We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Unique studio apartment in great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Finnish first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Thomas B
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Unique studio apartment in great location.”
Reviewed 18 June 2014 for a stay in June 2014

We had a lovely 3 night stay in the apartment and split. Looked after wonderfully by our host Tea and Zeljan, strawberries and cream on arrival, a small present on departure and a lift to the airport.

The apartment is really unique being an old wine cellar and catered for all of our needs. Great location with a 5 min walk to the old town and bakery and mini mart a few doors down.

Fully recommended.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zari85
Jarvenpaa, Finland
1 review
“Amazing apartment!”
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Amazing apartment near everything. The owner Zeljan was great and we could not ask for more. Everything is like you can see in the pictures. To all of our questions were replied immediately. Apartment was clean and wifi worked really well.

We would recommend this Apartment and gladly stay there again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Varun C
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“Awesome stay!!”
Reviewed 1 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The location for this apartment is great to see all the sights in Split. It's also close to the Riva and the port. We had a car but drove only one day. The owner is VERY helpful. Emails are responded to very quickly. The snack when we got there was great.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brittanyt...
2 reviews
“Amazing Apartment!”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

This is an amazing apartment in Split! Zeljan is one of the best hosts Ive had, so nice and helpful he made everything such a great experience. The apartment is so beautiful and has everything you would need. You can walk to any of the attractions in Split, there are plenty of restaurants and bars nearby. I would recommend this to anyone staying in Split!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The history of the apartment
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex K
Berlin, Germany
1 review
“Breathtaking location”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

The apartement is a breathtaking location to stay in the city of Split! It is just a few minutes to the city center. The service is really good: It is very easy to communicate with the apartements owner, mails will be replied immediately. We had a warm welcome with some recommendations and a typical dalmatian snack - the owners knows what tired travelers need! The apartement lacks for nothing. Don´t miss the chance to stay in this authentic and comfortable wine cellar! We can recommend to make a day trip to the city Hvar on Hvar Island and don´t forget to visit Trogir - it is very charming! In Split the restaurant FIFE nearby the harbour is keen and offers kroatian food.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing