We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent Apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
51 reviews
Living room
Living room
Living room
Hall 1
Hall
Room 1
Room 1
Hall 2
Room 3
Room 3
Room 3
Room 2
Room 2
Bathoroom 2
Bathroom 2
Toilete
Bathoroom 1
Building extirior, brand new
Private garage
In front of the building
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 51 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
pierrefro...
Brooklyn, NY
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We were two couples and contrary to listing, there are two bathrooms and one half bath. The apartment was spotless (which wives were particularly appreciative of) in a good location with a little supermarket across the street and a laundramat and some great restaurants within a block of the place. If you want quibbles, there's no microwave and the showers are hand showers, and we were not sure why there wasn't a way to put the handles higher but so be it. The old town was a ten minute walk away and having a parking spot was invaluable as we used Split as our base for travels to Dubrovnik and Zadar and parking can be hard to find. Wifi was a little finicky at the beginning but then worked perfectly. Nick and his brother Steve couldn't have been nicer. It's a modern building, recently built, so the elevator is new and large and everything works. The Dalmatian coast is a superb place to visit and using Esmerelda as your base of operations couldn't be better..

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindaP774...
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious new apartment in suburb location”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We loved our stay in apartment Esmeralda. It was perfect for our family of five with 3 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and a huge living/dining area. It was like new, clean and with everything you would need for a beautiful stay in Split (we loved the cold beers in the fridge too).The private garage and lift to the apartment was a bonus. The location was perfect near the promenade, a short walk to the palace and with terrific restaurants a few steps away, yet so quiet. Steven was there to greet us on arrival and was fantastic at suggesting restaurants and places to visit. Thanks Steven. We would highly recommend apartment Esmeralda!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huge rooms and location
Liked least: Washing machine in apartment would be a good addition
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istvan_Sz...
Brasov County, Romania
1 review
“The best place for our group of 40+ couples”
Reviewed 8 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We visited the central apartment at the middle of September. It was the first time our group traveled without any children (we were 4 couples). The apartment was perfectly situated and we loved the spacious living room where we could all gather and have a nice meal and play cards together. The kitchen was well stacked, we had everything we needed. All in all, we loved the apartment and Split!

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anne W
Budapest, Hungary
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect for a large family such as ours!”
Reviewed 29 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this apartment house a few weeks ago with our extended family - 6 adults and 2 children (ages 7 and 9). Although we initially hesitated because the apartment is so centrally situated and we thought the noise coming from the streets would bother the children, it turned out that the apartment is situated in a calm neighborhood, and it proved to be the perfect location for our family. The kids loved the fact that we were so close to the beach, and we were actually pleased to see that everything we needed - the supermarket and the restaurants - were all within walking distance. We used the kitchen a couple of times, mainly for breakfast, and we went to dine in the nearby restaurants on a few occasions.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdriTakac...
Tirgu Mures, Romania
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Truly luxurious place”
Reviewed 20 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We stayed in this central apartment in the month of June. We were a group of friends looking to explore the city, but also to have a lovely place to come back to after a tiring day of sightseeing. I must say the apartment is an extremely good location, close to everything. We especially loved the well-equipped kitchen were we prepared our daily meals and the spacious living/dining room. I'd very much recommend this place to groups who love to stay in superior conditions in central areas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: The kitchen!
Liked least: Can't think of anything
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing