We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (473)
Filter reviews
473 results
Traveller rating
370
86
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
86
12
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbreakfast housewashing machineelectric bikesold townbreakfast roomdifferent buildingsmain receptionseparate buildingbeach towelsreception areaprivate terraceloved our staybreakfast was amazingyogurteach morningmarjan parkfull kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 473 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

Our entire family loved this place. The apartment was roomy with two separate living areas and two patios and of course we loved the spa pool. It was close to the old town, Riva, and lots of restaurants. And the best thing was the complimentary breakfast - delicious freshly prepared omelettes, smoothies and other treats.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank mammap1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Hotel apartment is located about 10 mins walk away from the city centre and water front. It's in a semi residential area, but once you know the way then it's easy to get around. There are lots of shops and restaurants nearby and the staff give you maps and recommendations once you check-in.
The apartment was clean and well equipped with everything that we needed available. Breakfast is quite nice and all the staff are really friendly.
Only compliant would be the narrow stairs going up the apartment, it's a bit tricky with suitcases.

Room Tip: Pick ground floor if you have a lot of luggage or don't like stairs.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sydney-sider_ML
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018 via mobile

Great location, beautiful room, nice breakfast with some great choice of healthy food. If you're into it, you'll certainly enjoy it. Things like bathrobes, slippers and floor heating are great additions to already 5 star experience.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank spdd9399
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We stayed in a room in the breakfast hotel location ( there are three separate locations in Split, all centrally located and walking distance to old town), it was convenient to stay where we just had to walk down one level for breakfast. The room was a decent size for a couple and it had adequate closet space and a balcony. Above our room was the library loft which had two skylight windows for viewing parts of old town,
We enjoyed the breakfast service, first we do appreciate the use of linens, silverware and china as opposed to disposable ware. The food at breakfast was more than sufficient for us providing healthy choices, the type of food I would eat at home if I had to prepare a proper breakfast.
Parking was not a problem although we had to return each morning to pay in coins ( no other method of payment accepted at the time of our visit) because the location of the lot was a few meters away from the main office.
I loved the ambiance and the attention to detail. Our rooms were very clean and furnished in contemporary minimalist style.
Amenities of this hotel included a spa ( it was only one until 1 pm when we visited) and yoga classes. Wifi was included in room fee and signal was strong.
The service among staff was uniformly attentive and helpful. I can see myself going back and using this hotel as a base to visit other areas of the Croatian coast.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DolceVita_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Divota mixes the concept of an apartment hotel well, it has the amenities you would expect of a hotel, but with the rooms located in several areas, it does give you the homey feel. It's so close and convenient to the Old Town area but the walk to and from gives you the feel of a less-touristy neighborhood. It's also near to some good (maybe even better) restos.

Negatives: No elevators, strict breakfast rules (i.e. time) but they do offer to give you a breakfast to go set, but such a shame as we stayed there 3 days and didn't get to experience the juices, proper breakfast that looked good from the menu. I popped in there a few minutes before the "start time" to see if we can be accommodated, one breakfast staff "tried" to be nice, the other one just clearly wasn't having it and was not afraid to act so. There was also a funky smell in our room, that was strongest our first day but dissipated throughout the course of the next.

More Positives: Front desk, concierge are nice and friendly. They helped take our bags to the next apartments, which was great because if you're new in town it's kind of a windy, cobblestone road. Rooms are clean and the rock wall in our room was a nice feature. The bath products were also unique and quite cool. The library attic on the top of the main house was also interesting.

Room Tip: Stay in the main house if you want easy access to breakfast
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank LeiaR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews