We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home away from home”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
entrance / wardrobe
entrance
Yard
layout
main house
Inside the palace
shingle beach - 15 min walking
On the way to town
decoration
New west coast - 2 min away
a minutes walk from the apartment
Palace basements
Riva
Poljud
Split at night
Riva
St. Duje steeple
National theatre
Meštrovi? gallery
Museum of Croatian archeological monuments
Kašuni beach
Monastery in the rocks - Marjan
Salona ruins - at nearby town
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
debbie r
1 review
“Home away from home”
Reviewed 7 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Warmly welcomed, little welcoming present home made olive oil ... Antonija and Drazen were very helpful in every way The apartment was lovely, cosy and tastefully decorated, with everything you need
On the day of our departure we were treated to Turkish coffee and some cakes which was a lovely touch ...
Beautiful place, loved the fig ice cream at an ice cream parlour round the corner from the Peristil, local wines worth a try and so is the local food Local restaurants called "konoba"

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness, privacy, communication
Liked least: my husband didn't like walking up the hill to the property
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philippe...
Esprels, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great studio!”
Reviewed 26 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We received from Antonija & Dražen a warm welcome, the apartment is very well located , well equipped , clean and quiet ... no complaints!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
softieh
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay in a beautiful city”
Reviewed 29 December 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a fantastic 10 day stay here this summer. From start to finish our hosts were friendly, welcoming and helpful: a smooth booking process, helpful directions to our destination, assistance with our bags once we arrived at the coach station, a useful list of things to see in Split, and a delicious bottle of homemade olive oil to take home with us. The apartment was everything we needed and a great base from which to explore Split thanks to an easily accessible yet beautiful, peaceful location. We absolutely loved our stay and can't wait to return! Thank you Antonija and Dražen for letting us stay in your fabulous apartment.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Caroline...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful apartment and fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We returned last week from 12 days based in Split and enjoyed every moment of our holiday there. The Lavender apartment is located five minutes walk from the Riva/Old Town so basically a great location but sitting outside on the terrace having morning coffee and then late in the evening having a night-cap it was so quiet and peaceful! Antonija and Drazen (the owners) are a really charming couple who were informative, helpful and welcoming. The apartment is really comfortable, tastefully decorated and spotlessly clean and we hope to return there at the end of the summer next year. Would highly recommend the Lavender apartment as a base when visiting Split.

Recommend taking the number 12 bus from St Franes church to Bene Beach (takes about ten minutes) away from the hustle and bustle. We also enjoyed a day trip to the island Hvar and one to Brac. A trip up Marjan definitely worthwhile (we took the little "train") for amazing views. Highlights of our holiday also included striking up conversations with people of many different nationalities.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing