We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful location near Split”
other traveller has booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Villa GG - Exterior Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Terrace
Villa GG - Exterior
Living room
Master bathroom
Terrace
Living room detail
Bathroom 2
Master bedroom
Local beach
Kitchen
Living room detail
Bedroom 3
Master bathroom
Master bedroom
Split aerial view
Living room detail
Terrace
Bathroom 2
Living room
Entrance
Living room
Local beach
Bathroom 2
Terrace
Terrace
Kitchen detail
Floor Plan
BBQ Garden
Bedroom 2
Living room
BBQ garden with a playground for children
Dining room
Bathroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Marlene G
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful location near Split”
Reviewed 2 June 2018 for a stay in June 2017

We were 3 couples who stayed at Villa GG ‘s middle floor with 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms. The location is very convenient and is close to a bus stop with about a 10 minute bus ride to Split. The accommodation provided everything we needed and more. The wrap-around balcony with sea views was amazing and we spent much of our time here. The owner and property manager provided us with local food and drinks on our arrival and gave us great advice about things to do in the area. The property manager made reservations for us in restaurants and with a white water rafting company. We cooked several meals here and the kitchen was well stocked with everything we needed. The apartment was beautiful, spotless and well decorated. The property manager dropped by to see if we needed anything from time to time, which we really appreciated. There was a person who provided laundry services right on the property. Villa GG is a short walk away from a bakery and a small grocery store. We were there when it was quite warm so we used the pool a fair amount. The location was a short walk from the beach where we enjoyed long walks. There were some restaurants located on the beach as well. We loved it here and would definitely stay again. The only negative comment that we have is that the 3rd bedroom and bathroom were very small for an adult couple. It would be ideal for 2 adult couples with 2 children.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
richardge...
Crowthorne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just perfect. A truly incredible villa in a great location with a host that cannot do enough”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I have traveled extensively around Europe and Villa GG is as good as anywhere I have ever stayed. It ticks so many boxes;
Location - 50 metres from the beach and 10 minute drive to Split
Accommodation - the whole apartment is furnished to the highest standards. From the 3 modern bathrooms with the huge family sized bath to the giant TV and patio furniture on the balcony - everything is high spec
Owner - Cannot do enough for you. On arrival, GG provided us with a plate of local meats, cheese and a selection of wine and beers. Everyday he or Ivo called in to check that the villa was living up to our expectations and suggest possible destinations for us to visit.
We very rarely go back to the villa again, but will happily make an exception for Villa GG.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Nov 2016
A pleasure to meet your expectations dear Richard and thank you for such nice words. Hope to see you again and please do expect even more next time you come. All the best from your Croatian hosts.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChicagoTr...
Chicago IL
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Croatia at It's Finest on All Accounts!”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Where to begin? This was our first visit to Croatia and we could not have selected a better place (villa and location) to stay. The villa is simply amazing! The view (Adriatic Sea), the sunsets, the deck (huge, variety of seating), awesome pool deck, hospitality (Grgo and Ivo), service (driver for the entire week by Ivo, Croatia's Mr. Extraordinaire!), Grgo laundry service (free) and select choices provided to us for recreation (zip lining, waterfalls, etc.) and dinner (outstanding restaurants) is unmatched. Short walking distance to scrumptious Amigo's restaurant on the beach, small grocery store, awesome bakery, Meridian Hotel with Marina with great food and casino. Split is a short drive away. We were 2 couples, stayed on the 2nd floor. Plan to stay here, as you will be amazed! Two thumbs up. We will return and stay longer. We were there only 6 nights.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Thank you for your compliments dear Susan, I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay and as I promised next time it will only get better
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul_deve...
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great apartment and hosts 5* for effort”
Reviewed 25 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Just got back from a 12 night stay. Apartment very well furnished with fantastic views. It is about a 20 minute cab ride into Split about €22. The apartment is a 2 minute walk to a pebble beach, take rubber swimming shoes to protect your feet from stones if you are swimming. Apartment has its own small pool which was a real bonus and adds to the experience.

Can't say enough about our two hosts GG and Ivo nothing too much trouble for them and if it is they did not let it show. Listen to their words of wisdom and you will have a great time. Our family loved the boating trip and zip wire experience, zip wire definately not for the faint hearted , my wife, my 20 year old daughter and her partner along with my 17 year old son did it I was the only one that bottled it, they could not stop taking about it ,fantastic experience. Boat trip to the islands also a must be warned sea can get very chopping however the islands certainly have the WOW factor ,a must see.
The travel company that GG uses are also a very reliable ,likeable punch ,big shout out goes to "little John"the driver you will understand the name if you meet him. All in all a great holiday highly recommended, would go back to Croatia with out any hesertation and stay with GGs accommodation , he has a few.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The overall friendly service provided and all Croiatia had to offer.
Liked least: The walk down to the road/beach very steep , not suitable for elderly visitors
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2016
Thank you dear Paul. Wonderful to read this and feeling proud to fulfill your expectations. Can't wait to see you again for another round of Croatia adventures, it can only get bigger and better next time.
GG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thedonlon...
Visalia, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best Vacation Rental Ever”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We like staying in vacation rentals because even though you don't have the services of a hotel, you get to really relax in a home like setting with public and private spaces. We stayed in the middle floor which is exactly as shown in the pictures. The place is beautiful. Grgo and Ivo were wonderful hosts. Podstrana is outside of Split in a beach town. Split was close but we still were in a relaxing environment.
If you go, we suggest visiting Trogir and Omis. Dinner at Argola was amazing. We also liked Amigos and Fabios. The food in Croatia in general was excellent. The people are friendly and helpful. English is widely spoken. Feel free to contact us if you have questions. Our stay was really great.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing