We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious apartment, great location, for family of...”
other traveller has booked this property
Terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Terrace
Villa GG - Exterior Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Terrace
Villa GG - Exterior
Living room
Master bathroom
Terrace
Living room detail
Bathroom 2
Master bedroom
Local beach
Kitchen
Living room detail
Bedroom 3
Master bathroom
Master bedroom
Split aerial view
Living room detail
Terrace
Bathroom 2
Living room
Entrance
Living room
Local beach
Bathroom 2
Terrace
Terrace
Kitchen detail
Floor Plan
BBQ Garden
Bedroom 2
Living room
BBQ garden with a playground for children
Dining room
Bathroom 3
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Swedish first
Any
English first
Alison K
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Spacious apartment, great location, for family of 6”
Reviewed 27 January 2016 for a stay in August 2015

We are a family of 6, with 4 teenage boys. We spent 2 weeks in this beautiful, spacious and modern, immaculate and conveniently located apartment. The views were breathtaking. Grgo made us feel welcome as soon as we arrived with a wonderful platter of local delicacies washed down with wine from the region. The beach was just a short walk away with crystal clear and warm sea. There were some great local restaurants which all served delicious and reasonably priced meals to suit all tastes. The locally caught fish dishes were our favourite. It was a great base from which to explore the locality - 20 minutes drive from Split, 45 minutes drive from Krka National Park and 30 minutes from Trogir and a great jumping off point to explore the many beautiful islands. We loved the unspoilt coastline and laid back vibe of this area of Croatia - I can't think of many places you would be able to spread out on the beach and walk into a restaurant and get a table for 6 in high season. I would highly recommend Villa GG to anyone - I am just sorry it has taken me so long to put up this review. We would love to return one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious, balcony, views, bathrooms, locality
Liked least: Steep, but short hill from road up to apartment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antoine P
Liege, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Might be the best place to stay near Split”
Reviewed 27 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Waw! I can't think of a better word to describe this place.

The apartment is perfect in many ways. The view is incredible and the terrace is spacious and includes a table for 8 and some couches and sunbeds to enjoy the place. The inside is beautiful and modern. Grgo, the owner is always improving it. There is the and air conditioner but soon it will be in every room. Every one of the three bathrooms will have colored LEDs on the ceiling. Everything makes you feel comfortable. A giant fridge will hold all your food, freeze what must be frozen and provide ice cubes. The television is HUGE! And incredible piece of technology. There are the bathrooms each equipped with shower, toilet and sink. One of them is a little bit small but OK. The second one is quite large. The third bathroom is huge and has a bath for two.
The living room is more than OK. There are LEDs on the ceiling and you can choose the color and intensity to create an ambiance.

But all this is nothing compared to what Grgo will do. He welcomed us with food (prosciutto, cheese, tomatoes), wine and other beverages from the region and will chat with you a little bit before he works his magic. No need to go to a tourist office. Grgo is your guy. He has everything in mind and on paper. He knows where to go, what to do, what to chose. There are things you can't find on TripAdvisor or Google but Grgo knows them. If he book a restaurant for you, you will be well served and even have a 10% discount at the Arkada. He traveled a lot and saw all the things that were missing in every place he rented. All he wants is that you have everything. Seriously, I think there are something like 10 hosts like him int the world. If you have any problem or question, he will answer you within 2 minutes or come directly if his presence is necessary. He told us to always give him a call if we were hesitating about something. The air conditioner broke down during our stay. It was changed within 24 hours.

I can't tell you how much a good choice this place is. We were really sad to leave at the end of the week. We might come back when Grgo has built the pool and improved everything again.

Ho and one last thing : usually, the pictures shows everything larger than in real life. It isn't the case here. Everything is the same or even large in reality!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Grgo, the best host ever
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you dear Christian, That was something I really really enjoyed to read and what gives me energy to keep up on the never ending improvements :)
It was a pleasure to meet you and thank you for your wonderful explanation of professional cycling and the Tour of France. Until next time.
GG
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mofa10000...
Hannover
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very recommendable”
Reviewed 11 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We (four adults and two children) had a fantastic stay in the middle floor apartment beginning September 2014. Everthing was fine: Accomondation as descriped in advertisement from a very friendly, cooperative and helpful owner. Grgo told us about sightseeing suggestions and prepared a delicious welcome package with local food and drinks which we enjoyed very much.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joel S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A genuine Croatian experience in Split's finest Villa”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Villa GG remains to myself and the five friends I travelled with our most liked accommodation, and the week in Podstrana (split), our most enjoyed week away. The Villa itself is of exceptional quality, in particular the living room and the balcony that boasts undisturbed 180 degree views of the stunning Adriatic Sea. Moments away from quiet beaches, mouth- watering seaside restaurants and the Podstrana marina, the villa is perfect for the traveller looking to truly enjoy a genuine Croatian experience whilst still being able to enjoy the perks of more tourist based amenities (such as the jet skis, island tours etc). The rooms are fantastic; they are large, have televisions, wardrobe space and all have their own ensuite bathrooms with shower facilities.

From the moment we sent the first e-mail to Grgo (the owner and host) expressing our interest in staying at Villa GG, his amazing hospitality began to shone through. During our stay he as well as his parents were relentless with their assistance in accommodating our ever need. From recommending day trips, places to eat, to ordering our pizza after an extended day of sightseeing.

A bus runs on the main road (half a minute walk away) into Split where the harbour, diocletians palace and brilliant restaurants complement the fresh sea air.

I could go on and on, but all that needs to be said is that the Villa and the host have made sure our stay was certainly not our last and we look forward to returning.

A big thank you to Grgo and his parents once again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David B
Rome, Lazio, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment & Host”
Reviewed 12 November 2013 for a stay in October 2013

My family and I had a fantastic stay at this apartment. Really nice rooms, great terrace, fantastic sea views and the biggest flat screen TV I've ever seen (normally we don't bother with such things, but it was so huge we just had to watch something!)

Grgo is the perfect host: very friendly, gracious, helpful, etc. He even had wine (and beer) and a platter with local cheese and meats waiting for us - not to mention a couple of small bottles of the local "hooch". He is a great resource for local sites, restaurants (2 of our best meals came by way of Grgo) and all things "Croatian".

We'll definitely be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing