We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A fine hotel”
Review of Hotel Luxe

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Luxe
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Split
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 August 2012

We stayed here overnight as we were taking a sailing trip out of Split the next day. The location is very good, right by Diocletian's Palace and some markets - can't think of a better place. The rooms were not large but were modern and functional. This boutique-y hotel is trying very hard to be funky and cool, and mostly succeeds. The breakfast was good. Perfect for a short stay.

Room Tip: If you are on the back and high enough, you can see out to the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (710)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

427 - 431 of 710 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2012

Hotel Nicely decorated. Helpful staff. Delicious buffet breakfast. Best is location just outside of old town(no all night noise to keep u awake) n close to main beach. Best hotel in split.....Perfectly clean. Close to harbor.

Room Tip: Big difference in price between high floors with balcony n low floors. Same size....I would opt for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nycazn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Luxe last week for our 10 year anniversary trip.

We had a little bit of a hard time finding the hotel (we had a rental car) but once we did were we ever impressed.

The hotel is right in the middle of it all. The staff is fantastic. The Manager made sure we were happy and was genuinely excited that we were staying at the Luxe.

The hotel is modern, groovy, quiet, comfortable and within a 5 minute walk to old town.

Breakfast was fantastic.

Great place!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tawas70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Liked this hotel a lot. Really nicely decorated even though I don't really understand this new trend of using plain glass walls between toilet and the room. I've seen this on some other hotel as well. Anyhow cleaning worked well the service overall was good. Only reason I can't really rate higher is that the room was a bit small and dark (window was really small) and the breakfast which wasn't that good really. Otherwise, highly recommended if you visit Split! If possible, I would give this hotel 4,5 balls :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank defone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Great location, just a 10 minutes walk from the harbour! The service was excellent, the room was clean, fresh, well designed and had a balcony. The breakfast was perfect and the staff made sure it was fresh and filled up constantly. There is also a 10 minutes walk down to the beach. If we ever come back to Split, this will absolutely be the hotel we book. It was good value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Split hotels
2.2 km away
Radisson Blu Resort Split
0.6 km away
Cornaro Hotel
Cornaro Hotel
#5 of 57 in Split
505 reviews
0.3 km away
Heritage Hotel Antique Split
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Dioklecijan Hotel & Residence
0.9 km away
Divota Apartment Hotel
0.5 km away
Piazza Heritage Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Luxe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Luxe

Address: Kralja Zvonimira 6, Split 21000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Split-Dalmatia County > Split
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 57 Hotels in Split
Price Range: $113 - $486 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Luxe 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
It's hard to imagine that in the same place where a factory was built almost 100 years ago today stands Dalmatia's most exciting and fashionable boutique hotel. Within steps of the ancient city of Split you can now enjoy old world charm and state of the art luxury. Hotel Luxe features comfortable and modern rooms, a cozy wellness area, dining room and lobby bar with a view of the city life of Split. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, TripOnline SA, Wotif.com, HotelQuickly, lastminute.com.au, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Luxe reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing