We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
442
263
53
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
442
263
53
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews glass wall diocletian's palace great view of the harbor great location sauna and jacuzzi old town funky hotel small gym wellness centre ferry port highly recommend this hotel two nights the bus modern decor comfortable hotel five minute walk nice breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
472 - 477 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2012

Hotel Nicely decorated. Helpful staff. Delicious buffet breakfast. Best is location just outside of old town(no all night noise to keep u awake) n close to main beach. Best hotel in split.....Perfectly clean. Close to harbor.

Room Tip: Big difference in price between high floors with balcony n low floors. Same size....I would opt for standard room as u r out of hotel mostly anyway
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nycazn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2012

My wife and I stayed at the Luxe last week for our 10 year anniversary trip.

We had a little bit of a hard time finding the hotel (we had a rental car) but once we did were we ever impressed.

The hotel is right in the middle of it all. The staff is fantastic. The Manager made sure we were happy and was genuinely excited that we were staying at the Luxe.

The hotel is modern, groovy, quiet, comfortable and within a 5 minute walk to old town.

Breakfast was fantastic.

Great place!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tawas70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Liked this hotel a lot. Really nicely decorated even though I don't really understand this new trend of using plain glass walls between toilet and the room. I've seen this on some other hotel as well. Anyhow cleaning worked well the service overall was good. Only reason I can't really rate higher is that the room was a bit small and dark (window was really small) and the breakfast which wasn't that good really. Otherwise, highly recommended if you visit Split! If possible, I would give this hotel 4,5 balls :-)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank defone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Great location, just a 10 minutes walk from the harbour! The service was excellent, the room was clean, fresh, well designed and had a balcony. The breakfast was perfect and the staff made sure it was fresh and filled up constantly. There is also a 10 minutes walk down to the beach. If we ever come back to Split, this will absolutely be the hotel we book. It was good value for the money.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2012

Hotel Luxe offers top notch service in a great location. Although we actually did not sleep at the hotel (due to a flight delay that kept us in Zagreb), we checked into the hotel early morning and were able to use our room until mid-afternoon (an accommodation they made for us since the next guest was not scheduled until evening). As noted, the room decor is fun with great attention to detail. The location of the Hotel is great. We booked transport from the airport through them, and they helped us by printing some on-line directions. At our trip's end, we flew out of Split and though not staying overnight, we stopped at the Hotel to store our bags for a few hours, print boarding passes and arrange transport to the airport. The staff was incredibly kind and helpful.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vandm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews