We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in great prices from these sites
FindHotel
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
eDreams
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
14
0
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
14
0
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 27 August 2020

We spent 3 days here,and spent the most wonderful time ever! Such great and pleasent staff,and the wellness is so amazing. Three pools and hot tub,beautiful view from the rooms. We had a really great time,can't wait next year to come again!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank T5534KQ_anap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safir Hoteli, Sales at Amphora, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Dear Mrs. Ana,
thank you for choosing hotel Amphora for your stay in Split and for taking time to write this wonderful review.
It is a great pleasure for us to know that you had a comfortable and pleasant stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed our services.
We strive to provide best possible experience at every segment and we are thrilled to hear that our effort has been recognized.
We hope to have chance to welcome you again soon.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2020

Beautifull new hotel right by the sea. Hotel beach bar close to hotel. No traffic or noise as hotel is away enough from city center or major roads. From hotel rooftop you can enjoy awesome wiew. Spa area also very nice.

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank C2219KEmarkop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safir Hoteli, Sales at Amphora, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2020

Dear Mr. Marko,
thank you for taking time to write this great review and for choosing hotel Amphora for your stay in Split.
It is a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed you time at our hotel. We are thrilled that you liked our location, beach bar and Spa zone.
We hope to have opportunity to welcome you again and provide you with memorable stay.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2020 via mobile

The hotel is so beautiful, staff is friendly, they speak english. Toilets are always clean near the recpetion and the hall is always tidy, its a classy place by the beach with a cute beach bar what makes really nice cappucinos. Thank you!

Date of stay: August 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ustwo000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safir Hoteli, Sales at Amphora, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2020

Dear Sirs,
thank you for taking time to write this wonderful review.
It is a pleasure to hear that you had great time in our hotel and that you enjoyed our services.
We hope to have opportunity to welcome you again soon.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2020

Amazing new hotel with the great design. Concierge was so helpful upon our arrival and we can say they went the extra mile for us! Staff at the dinner and breakfast were outstanding. So polite, warm and professional. Food was great as well! The room was spotless, clean and with a great view. We were at the 6th floor and would recommend it for anyone who loves height and nice sea views.

Unfortunately, we cannot recommend the hotel Spa. The hotel Spa looks great, there is an outdoor and indoor pool, sauna and Jacuzzi. Upon our arrival at the Spa, the girl was very pleasant but in not one moment she mentioned that there is gym at the spa. Relaxing music was all over and we were delighted with the ambience, we were certain we will stay at the hotel spa during our stay but that changed a bit later on. The reason for this was that in the spa, there were kids screaming, throwing slippers into the pool, jumping in the outdoor pool (and the pool is not so big). Some children were accompanied by parents and some were not. For some reason there is no family time at the Spa but even so, if you have children misbehaving, having parents ignoring their children jumping into the pool, it is not acceptable for one Spa receptionist to tell us how "she can't do anything to them even if she did warn them a few times on the previous days". The Spa and Wellness at the hotel is a RELAXING AREA for people who are using this facilities. It is NOT acceptable to have ashtrays with piles of cigarettes in the area of the indoor pool (or the outdoor pool) in my opinion. You can not have behaviour like it's a public pool. We had only 3 nights in this year to book and relax and we cannot say we had a completely relaxing time. When we commented on this to the main reception, we can't say that the lady on duty was too happy to hear this from us. It looked more like, "don't complain". The other thing that was disgusting was the jacuzzi. It was so dirty and when we mentioned, no one came to clean it. Appalling service. So if you don't mind having children screaming, jumping and throwing stuff at the pool, people smoking in the inside pool area, having a dirty jacuzzi, then it should be fine to stay. But if you want to relax, we recommend avoiding it. Hotel is built next to a busy road and the Spa is on the first floor. You can hear the cars and outside noise.

Date of stay: August 2020
1  Thank 202tajanam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safir Hoteli, Sales at Amphora, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2020

Dear Sirs,
Thank you for your stay in hotel Amphora and thank you for your feedback.
We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed and had great experience with our staff, room and cleanliness. We strive to provide the best possible experience in every segment and we are very happy to hear all our effort has been recognized. Therefore, we are more then sorry to hear that you had displeasure in our Spa zone and that your experience did dot meet your expectations. Our Wellness&Spa center is a place for all our guests to enjoy and relax with great service and cleanliness on high level. Rest assured that we will take into consideration all your notes and learn from them as we always strive to improve.
We hope to have another opportunity to provide you memorable stay in our hotel.
Kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2020

We got in touch with the hotel as we needed a more complex booking. The staff had fantastic English and were wonderfully helpful from the receptionist to reservations. Katja in reservations was extremely efficient in getting the information I needed and then updating me afterwards. Simple things done well, great team, thank you. I will update after we have arrived tomorrow, looking forward to it. James (UK)

Date of stay: August 2020
    • Service
Thank jamesanderton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Safir Hoteli, Sales at Amphora, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2020

Dear Mr. James,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review and for choosing Amphora hotel for your stay in Split. We take pride in giving outstanding service to every customer and we' re overjoyed to receive your compliments.
Our dedicated staff will be pleased to be at your service during your stay in hotel.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews