We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taras Shevchenko Academic Ukrainian Drama Theatre
Save
Review Highlights
I can recommend it if you'rea theatre-goer

The performances are in Ukrainian, but the actors are amazing and very professional.You can watch... read more

Reviewed 30 August 2016
lindaguide
,
Palanga, Lithuania
Best theatre in the city

Can recommend to everyone to visit this theatre. Good variety of plays, very good actors. Really... read more

Reviewed 15 February 2016
OleksiiUa
,
Kharkiv, Ukraine
Read all 20 reviews
  
Reviews (20)
Filter reviews
20 results
Traveller rating
10
7
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
10
7
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 20 reviews
Reviewed 16 May 2013

I cannot say I'm very familiar with this theatre's repertoire but I saw a one play. That was not the best I saw but not the worse.

1  Thank jaleed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2012

This theatre is an adornment of this part of Sumskaya street. It was considered to be one of the best theatre buildings in Russian provinces of the 19th century. It was constructed by the first achitect of the city Ton but later it was reconstructed by Architect Mikhajlovskiy adding some French Renaissance features to its façade.

From 1922 till 1933 it had the name "Berezil Theatre" until 1933 ( the capital of Ukraine moved to Kiev). On the basis of Berezil Theatre in 1935 the theatre has got the name Taras Shevchenko theatre commemorating 120 anniversary of Ukrainian poet’s birth..

Date of experience: December 2012
2  Thank OlgaGuide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: October 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016
Google Translation

Date of experience: December 2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of experience: March 2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews