We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
USD 95
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Priceline
USD 94
View deal
Trip.com
USD 90
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/01/22
Hotels.comUSD 95
Booking.comUSD 94
ZenHotels.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (173)
Filter reviews
173 results
Traveller rating
142
18
6
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
142
18
6
4
3
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 173 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2020 via mobile

This hotel is not easy to find, but it is in the centre of town, off Sumska St, through an old courtyard. The Italianskaya Redaktsiya No 2 restaurant is in the basement where you get breakfast.
The hotel is quirky but personalised in style, no lift. The rooms are large and comfortable with excellent bathrooms.
This is one of the most comfortable and relaxed hotels we have stayed in. A definite recommendation, especially if you wish to avoid the less appealing eastern european style hotels or the rather boring utilitarian big chains.
The only downside is the breakfast, which is of good quality but served to you. No buffet, which means it takes ages to get your breakfast and there is limited opportunity to get re-fills.

Date of stay: February 2020
2  Thank krokodil1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Елизавета Доляновская, Маркетинг at Hotel19, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2020

Dear Guest,
Warm Greetings.
Thank You for such full and positive review.
Hope to hear from You soon!

Wish You nice and sunny mood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

This hotel is really the best place to stay in Kharkiv. Rooms and interior are very cool, staff is friendly and helpful. They serve breakfast in the restaurant nearby and you need to go out but it is not a problem. Breakfast is very good with fresh orange juice and good choice of dishes. Very and very cool. Love i!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Maria_Uznikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ielyzaveta, Директор по продажам at Hotel19, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Dear Maria,
Warm Greetings from Hotel19!
Glad to hear from You and glad that You appreciate our service and our hospitality.
Hope to see You again as our dear Guest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2019

I was taken there by an extremely nice young Lady Kate an IT specialist who had used the hotel for her Company. What a wonderful choice it turned out to be. If you know Kate let her know her help was so much appreciated .

Room tip: My room was a single and very comfortable .
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RalphCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ielyzaveta, Директор по продажам at Hotel19, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Dear Ralph,
Warm Greetings.
We're really appreciate Your review and Your mark for our service.
Hope to see You again as our Guest!

P.S. We don't know Kate, but we also appreciate her choice)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2019 via mobile

We stayed here for nearly two weeks at room 16. Very beautiful hotel, nice little decorations and a style of its own. Airport transfer was good, not that expensive and on time.

Friendly staff and security man, who helped us a lot during our stay when our keycard did not work (we had to replace our cards almost every 3-4 days - 4 times total) which was annoying when you walked up to the last floor just to walk back down - keep in mind that there's no elevator, could be a problem for people who need some accessibility.

Also we did have problems with the wifi-connection right at our room. If we walked down, connection would establish. There might be something wrong with the router on our floor.

The room and bathroom were very clean at arrival and cleaned up every day, well done! Minibar offers large selection of snacks and drinks (extra costs). Breakfast is good, not a very large selection - local, not international. Regular coffee and juice included. Except ordering a second Americano is being charged, which sounds unusual for just some hot water in an espresso.

Anyway, during our breakfast, we mostly discovered that our room was fully cleaned up when we got back. That's a good service there. Room was decorated very nicely. It did feel like home. Hotel located right in the center and everything is easy to reach by foot or metro. Beautiful large parks are very close.

In overall it's a very good, worthy hotel for a short stay. Would come back.

Date of stay: October 2019
1  Thank jbakhuizen
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ielyzaveta, Директор по продажам at Hotel19, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2020

Warm Greeting,
Dear Guest.
Sorry for a delay with answer. But it's very important for us to answer all our reviews, so we hope You won't be angry))
First of all, we would like to say "Thank You!" for such detailed review, it can be very useful for other travellers. We're really glad that You were inspired by our service)
We would like only comment a few things%
1) Situation with keycards has been sold already. We've changed all key system.
2) Wi-Fi. Here we're on the way of solving and fixing the problem.
3) Coffee. You can drink filter coffee for free, but a coffee from coffee machine is limited (1 free coffee from the coffee machine per person per breakfast).

Anyway, we hope You've come back to visit our Hotel again) We would be very glad to welcome You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2019 via mobile

Perfect place to stay in Kharkiv! The hotel is clean and comfortable. Stuff very friendly and helpful. Hotel room was cosy and a lot of interesting decor elements. Hearty breakfast. This hotel is located in the city center and you can see all the sights of the city

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Fabiana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Евгения П, Менеджер по связям с общественностью at Hotel19, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2019

Dear Fabiana,
Warm Greetings from Kharkiv city.
Thank You for such a nice review.
Looking forward hearing from You and hope to see You soon at HOTEL19.
Wish You nice and sunny mood.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews