We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Resort has Improved Significantly since its opening”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Resort & Spa Hotel NEMO with dolphins
Ranked #8 of 88 Hotels in Odessa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 July 2017

I visited here when the resort was pretty new and it received failing grades from me in many aspects. however, it is largely improved. The staff is more efficient and courteous. The facilities are better equipped and staffed. Pool is very cold and the "hot" tubs are not hot at all and there are too many children allowed in the hot tubs....constant ambush of splashing and squirt guns LOL

There should be adult swim areas and children swim areas. Wait staff in the restaurants are still very slow.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina G, Директор по продажам at Resort & Spa Hotel NEMO with dolphins, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2017

Dear Deigs, thank You for choosing Resort & SPA Hotel Nemo with dolphins. It is a very big pleasure for us that You have noticed our improvements! Thank You for the comments, we appreciate it. We are a family friendly hotel and we are happy to children always. But we also have quiet places to relax on the 6th and 5th floors with Jacuzzi and a beautiful panoramic view on the sea. Hope, Your next visit to Odessa You'll stay at NEMO & appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 6 July 2017

It's good hotel for swimming, sun bath and if you pay money, you can swim with dolphins. Their service is really good but the hotel price is quit expensive and in comparison to the price, their breakfast is not good!
They have very good trace in 6th floor with beautiful view and good restaurant there.

Room Tip: Should try their special seafood dish!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Shurideh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marina G, Директор по продажам at Resort & Spa Hotel NEMO with dolphins, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear Shurideh! We are delighted to hear that you had a nice stay and truly appreciate your comments! We certainly looking forward to welcoming your return in future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

Before my visit to Nemo i hated beach hotels... too warm, awful food and staff. But Nemo changed me completely. We spend 4 days here in perfect harmony. We slept 2 days in their luxurious rooms and 2 days in standard room. The luxurious room had a bath with views of the sea. It was great! Staff very nice (of course sometimes Russian mentality but it is not European!!!). All speak English are very friendly and the quality of the food.... omg so great and sooooo fresh and tasty. The bar on the roof, the room service all is great! The breakfast is good and lots of choices! The heated swimming pool is wonderful and you can see the dolphins swim next to you. There is music and entertainment at the pool. Maybe only small request could be that the pool-bar-staff could come little more and faster... overall great experience. It is NOT cheap place but for a few days it is relaxing and wonderful!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Willem-Jan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

Had high hopes for this place but it was a big disappointment. The common areas/grounds are very nice but the service is terrible or should I say nonexistent? No answer when calling the front desk and it took nearly 20 minutes to check in with nobody waiting. Staff seems confused, suspicious and lacks training. I didn't see the dolphins there but this is probably the only, or at least main, reason to stay here, of course there will be extra charges for this. Very slow internet.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jason H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2017 via mobile

Hotel rooms are spacious, decent gym, right on the seaside. Very well used. Some quirks with the staff. They wanted to charge me 50% of the room rate for a 3 hour late checkout. Also had a waiter want to charge me 100 uah to use Tabasco at breakfast. Not sure I will stay here again.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank T O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Odessa hotels
2 km away
Londonskaya
Londonskaya
#9 of 88 in Odessa
370 reviews
1.1 km away
Panorama De Luxe
Panorama De Luxe
#15 of 88 in Odessa
70 reviews
1 km away
La Gioconda Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 km away
Hotel Bristol Odessa
Hotel Bristol Odessa
#4 of 88 in Odessa
269 reviews
4.5 km away
KADORR Hotel Resort and Spa
2 km away
Premier Geneva Hotel
Premier Geneva Hotel
#1 of 88 in Odessa
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Resort & Spa Hotel NEMO with dolphins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Resort & Spa Hotel NEMO with dolphins

Address: Lanzheron Beach, 25, Odessa 65014, Ukraine
Region: Ukraine > Odessa Oblast > Odessa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 88 Hotels in Odessa
Price Range: $119 - $303 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Resort & Spa Hotel NEMO with dolphins 5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Resort & Spa Hotel NEMO with dolphins is an exquisite rest with dolphins by the sea. 100 comfortable rooms of 4 categories at our guest disposal. Style hotel rooms are equipped with everything needed for a comfortable stay for our guests: bathrobes, towels, mini perfumes and slippers, safe, flat-screen TV, spa bath, mini-bar, cable TV and phone, overnight «room- service». Free Wi-Fi throughout the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, lastminute.com.au and Hooroo Pty Ltd so you can book your Resort & Spa Hotel NEMO with dolphins reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing