We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nice confortable place”
other travellers have booked this property
Outside view from inside garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Outside view from inside garden
New look of the Front view from inside garden Bar area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
3 reviews
Outside view from inside garden
New look of the Front view from inside garden
Bar area
Kitchen view and cabinets
Dining room
Dining room
Stair way to heaven
Livingroom inside view
Stairs to 2nd floor
Bar wooden furniture
Front View with an angle
Front View
Kitchen detail, gas stove with oven, cabinets
Living Room
Fire Place and bar
First Floor Room (full size) with a nice wardrobe and disabled accesible.
Wooden stair to second floor
Second Floor Bathroom
Second Floor Master bedroom (full size) and wardrobe
Second floor bedroom (full size) and closet
Second Floor Bunkbed room wit window and closet
Terrace view, mountain view and gas grill
Vaulted Stair down to first level
First Floor Bathroom
Bar Area
Living Room
Outside sign
Dining Room
Two extensible futons (full size) for extra guests!
Front view
Dinner is ready, waiting only for you!
Livingroom  wall book shelf
Fireplace and bar area
Second level bathroom
Mapa de Antigua y Santa Ana
Santa Ana 17th Century Church
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Antigua, Sacatepequez Department

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
dora s
la verne
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Nice confortable place”
Reviewed 7 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We had a great time, the place was gated and secured, 3 homes in one lot, perfect for a big family. The owner Ricardo was great and the caretaker Anamaria was very helpful. The house is clean and furnished nicely. Lots of tiendas and bakeries around, Santa Ana church across from this house and on the week of July 24th , they hold a fair could get noisy sometimes but it was fun...we were able to buy all kinds of food and the kids had a great time. Could be tricky to get there the first time but once you find your way around it's very easy. I would definitely stay at this place again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2016
Thsnks for your review. It's so nice to l ow that you've felt comfortsble and happy at my house in Santa Ana. The advantage I like yhe modt of Santa Ana is that it is at wslking distance to Parque Central, Antogua and yet you have a local neighbor's environment..., I enjoy all of their traditions and sial-cultural expresions. I'm so happy you all had a great time. Hope you can visit us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cisco R
Hyattsville, Maryland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Wonderful Getaway”
Reviewed 11 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

The owner, Ricardo, was on top of everything, with any questions and concerns we had. The villa was beautiful, and the caretaker was extremely friendly and offered water. Great view from the balcony. Since we are a rather large family we fit perfectly and comfortably in the house. It is a great distance from the small store right next door, which was stocked with basic necessities. Its a good distance from central Antigua, on the walk there are many beautiful churches and sites to take in. Santa Ana is a beautiful community, and its very calm and quiet at nights. Overall we will definitely be coming back when we're in town.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 May 2016
Cisco R and his family are the perfect guests that one can wish to have at my house in Santa Ana, Antigua. On the one hand they have taken good care of everything in the house and kept it neat. On the other, they know how to spend their time together as a united and lovely family. Therefore, their time in the house and the property was especial for their family's enjoyment and then, when they were out for their walks and incursions into the history of every single corner throughout Antigua, they were also having a great time and enhancing family bondings. I love to have families like Cisco's, it's all it means to give sense to a rental home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful House, Perfect for Family!”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Before we even got there, the owner was so pleasant over the couple of emails we exchanged. The house was clean and comfortably furnished and was perfect for our large family with kids. There was even coffee already stocked in the kitchen for us!
Downtown Antigua is only a short bus or tuk-tuk ride away so we spent our days wandering around enjoying the Semana Santa festivities. And with a full kitchen we were able to prepare some of our meals at home instead of eating out; one day we even bbq'd on the gas bbq grill on the lovely upstairs patio. We also took advantage of the washer and dryer to do some laundry before we left on the next leg of our journey. Thank you so much for a wonderful experience!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Apr 2016
Jamie, Manny and family confirm the reason why a home rental owner decided to do this kind of rental option. Thanks to TripAdvisor, as well! Well, the reason is that when you find that families like Jamie's, find themselves comfortable and the place its a means for their enjoying vacation and adventure, then they make me feel so very good, because we all together, families and renters, are contributing to make something in the world to good, nice, joyful. And that's the main resason. Therefore, thank you Jamie, Manny and family. You'll be welcome anytime to be back to my place!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing