We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Porta Hotel Antigua(Antigua)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 186
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 177
USD 165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 230
USD 157
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Free cancellation until 22/07
USD 187
USD 166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
USD 214
USD 196
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Meson del Valle(Antigua)(Great Value!)
USD 97
USD 67
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Casa Encantada(Antigua)
Free cancellation until 26/07
USD 146
USD 137
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 145
USD 141
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Casa Cristina(Antigua)(Great Value!)
Book now, pay at stay
USD 32
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Yellow House(Antigua)(Great Value!)
USD 30
USD 20
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,631)
Filter reviews
1,632 results
Traveller rating
1,182
287
88
32
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,182
287
88
32
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschocolate factoryhotel museumbeautiful hotelstar hotelgrounds are amazinghotel guestssmall balconybreakfast buffet isevery cornermagical placebottled watercentral americaguatemala cityan oasisvisiting antiguafew blocksmonastery
Filter
Updating list...
731 - 736 of 1,632 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2012

What a beautiful hotel, great service. This place is a tourist attraction in its own right, make sure you walk around the grounds. Rooms are very nice, I would highly recommend this place.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travellingfreed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 February 2012

I went to antigua few days ago, stayed at casa santo domingo, it was the best hotel one should stay at least one night to feel their charm.it was converted from a monastery ,a spacious hotel
With lots of area to visit. The room is nice as well with all the 5 stars standard facility .
It's in the center of the city, easy walking to all parts of Antigua, the swimming pool is a little smaller compare with other 5 stars hotel in Bangkok,but still big enough in Antigua.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edwinHongkong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2012

After a week in San Cristobal, Ver a Paz seeing patients and sleeping in a hospital with limited facilities, our crew spends 3 nights here to decompress. This is a top of the line hotel that I love. A rebuilt/renvovated monestary, it is my favorite hotel for a unique vibe. The restaurant is up to par, the house wine sucked, but the courtyard and museums enclosed give it an otherworldly feel that is tanquil. The room is large enough and clean enough and has a working fireplace...and included a coffee maker. It is close enough to the rest of town that the walk is nothing...as nothing as a walk in Antigua can be. I would go back even if not on a mission.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dougandbrenda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2012

I stayed for a weekend getaway with my family and had an amazing trip. The food was excelent and the rooms were incredibly unique!!

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lauradeestrada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

When I saw Casa Santo Domingo on Expedia for a great price, I knew that was where I wanted my partner and I to spend our first night together in Antigua. I had enjoyed lunch at the restaurant on my first trip to Antigua 2 years earlier and I couldn't wait to stay at the hotel. Warned that there wouldn't be someone to meet us at the door I left my partner with our 6 suitcases and found a bellman. Once they knew we had arrived, they took over and manouvered our luggage around the hallways and up and down stairs like pros. Our room was lovely. The bed was so comfortable and the sheets and bedding were first class. Although we were tired from traveling we just wanted to stay up and enjoy the beautiful room. Breakfast in the morning was wonderful and my partner said he felt more relaxed than he could have imagined. Having just spent two months in Puerto Vallarta in a beach condo, that says alot! There is something magical about Antigua and Hotel Casa Santo Domingo sums it all up nicely in one incredible venue. We celebrated New Years at the hotel which was beyond amazing. We've since been back for Sunday brunch which is incredible value. We're here for 4 months and this is one of our favorite places to enjoy Antigua.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews