We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a wonderful stay.”
Review of The Roberts House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Roberts House
Ranked #20 of 38 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 May 2012

The staff were all friendly and helpful, even before we arrived when I contacted them for information about Nantucket. The room was clean and comfortable. We were chilly the first night and then discovered a portable heater in the closet. Excellent location for walking to all the attractions of the town. Breakfast fare was similar to that offered in other hotels, and is served in a cosy room in the basement. I'd definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GGailT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (123)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 123 reviews

Reviewed 19 March 2012

Roberts House is clean and comfortable, but it is certainly not spacious or luxurious. It is a converted home, so the rooms vary a great deal in size and comfort. You need to check out the particular room that you are renting. The location is right down town and within walking distance to all downtown stores and attractions.

Room Tip: First floor rooms are the most spacious and comfortable. Talk to the manager when you book. Noise i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bedrock1831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2012

We stayed in a room on the first floor that the manager said was in need of updating and she was right. We stayed there because the rooms upstairs all had beds that you needed a two step ladder to climb into and they were not suitable. Nor did any of the descriptions on line speak about this. Nor did the manager mention it when we were deciding by email what room to book. The bathroom of the room we stayed in had a sink that was about 4" by 8" and really difficult to use. Breakfast was ok and the afternoon tea was a plate of cookies. I knew more than the manager what restaurants were open; she was chatty (too chatty?) and pleasant but not terribly efficient or knowledgeable. The Centerboard for us next time!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank rabddoug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Accommodations under $250-300/night are tough to come by on Nantucket, so I was delighted to find Roberts House Inn, where the most expensive room is $150/night, after some serious research online. The room wasn't luxe by any stretch, but met/exceeded my expectations for what we paid. The room furnishing and en suite bath were on the older side of things, but well kept and clean. I wouldn't count on the continental breakfast for your morning meal, however. The coffee was good, as were some of the pastries, but the selection was otherwise lean.
If you're okay with basic accommodation in the heart of Nantucket Town, I'd recommend Roberts House.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emily617
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Went here for our 20th Anniv. long weekend. Had a very nice room on the first floor Rm 103. It was a King bed. We liked the room over all. The desk help was very nice as well. Would return. Keep in mind that theyt are going to start renovation soon. I would inquire before booking between Dec and Aug 2012.

Room Tip: Upper floor have a narrow stair case
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank JDBWakefiled
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.2 km away
76 Main
76 Main
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
285 reviews
0.1 km away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#10 of 14 in Nantucket
257 reviews
0.1 km away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#4 of 14 in Nantucket
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
459 reviews
4 km away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#8 of 14 in Nantucket
288 reviews
0.4 km away
Regatta Inn
Regatta Inn
#1 of 38 in Nantucket
359 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Roberts House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Roberts House

Address: 11 India St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3519
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range: $187 - $1,002 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — The Roberts House 3*
Number of rooms: 58
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your The Roberts House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Roberts House Hotel Nantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing