We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sometimes you just gotta get your grease on ”
Review of Stubby's

Stubby's
Ranked #52 of 151 Restaurants in Nantucket
Restaurant details
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile

With all the fine dining opportunities on Nantucket, sometimes you just need a good greasy burger or fried chicken sandwich with a side of fries. This is the place. Good, quick, reasonably cheap (by Nantucket standards) and satisfying. The fries are crispy as is the fried chicken. Just wish they had beer to wash it all down.

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank GMBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 9 August 2017

Stubby's deli has great food and great service It brings life to union beach. There is such a varity of food to satisfied everyone. Try there cannoli. To die for. Sal

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sal154r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We picked up sandwiches at Stubby's to bring to the beach and the they were top notch! Fresh and premium quality ingredients. Highly recommend the chicken salad sandwich.

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank bodenmillermichelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

A favorite lunch spot, great Jamaican specialties. My favorite is chicken fingers and waffle fries. where else on Nantucket can a family get burgers and fries and other such quick food for a family treat? They're open from 5:30 in the morning to catch the Steamship travellers on their way to the mainland, until 2 am for the late night munchies when the bars close. Friendly service, too.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Meg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2017

This is a tiny take out place which seemed geared towards young men. It's very casual with standard takeout fare. The food is made on the spot and arrives hot. The mozzarella sticks are on par with any chain restaurant (but hot-which is good). The popcorn chicken was breaded and lightly peppered. Inside is all white meat, tender chicken. They give you a large serving. I couldn't eat ALL my mozz. sticks AND ALL the popcorn chicken so I saved some. The next day my chicken was missing. My niece and nephew ate it! I guess this place gets a thumbs up from the world's pickiest eaters-all three of us.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank QNPoohBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Stubby's also viewed

 

Been to Stubby's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing