We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nantucket Inn(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
USD 428
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wauwinet(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
USD 922
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
76 Main(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
USD 602
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jared Coffin House(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
USD 531
USD 497
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 972
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beachside(Nantucket)
USD 483
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cottages at Nantucket Boat Basin(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
USD 849
USD 720
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
The Veranda House Hotel Collection(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
USD 401
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seven Sea Street Inn(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
USD 461
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nantucket Hotel & Resort(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
USD 849
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (356)
Filter reviews
356 results
Traveller rating
272
63
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
272
63
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconeswidow's walkgranolawine and cheese partyother guestsfresh fruit saladminute walk to townwarm hospitalitywonderful stayevery morningfeel right at homejetties beachbed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciousdowntown arealiving roomchristmas stroll
Filter
Updating list...
66 - 71 of 356 reviews
Reviewed 16 August 2017

Comfortable room with great bed and nice linens. While the bathroom was small, it was well thought out. Great living room and outside spaces. Near downtown but quiet area.
Owner Bob and manager Melissa are often around and help make everyone feel right at home. Their sister property, Martin House Inn, is also a great place. You can't go wrong with either property.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GMBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We cant wait to see you again. We aknowledge the fact that you have plenty of choices and are very grateful for your patronage and loyalty. Our biggest compliment is a return guest and we strive to go above and beyond to enhance your stay with us at The Cliff Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I stayed at Cliff Lodge for 3 nights and had a great time. The place was clean ,the staff friendly and helpful. They made me feel at home more like family than a customer The breakfast was great fresh fruit homemade granola and great scones were the prefect start to the day. I will be back for another visit real soon

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 55happygirl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We cant wait to see you again. We aknowledge the fact that you have plenty of choices and are very grateful for your patronage and loyalty. Our biggest compliment is a return guest and we strive to go above and beyond to enhance your stay with us at The Cliff Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

My stay at Cliff Lodge was exceptional. The rooms clean and elegant and the staff was kind and helpful. The garden was particularly splendid, clearly well kept and cared for. The inn's location was also quite advantageous, making it easy for me and my friends to walk to the village. I'd recommend Cliff Lodge to anyone wanting to spend a quiet and pleasant stay when in Nantucket!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucascimeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We cant wait to see you again. We aknowledge the fact that you have plenty of choices and are very grateful for your patronage and loyalty. Our biggest compliment is a return guest and we strive to go above and beyond to enhance your stay with us at The Cliff Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We stayed at the Cliff Lodge for our July vacation and can't say enough. The quality of the Inn is superlative and the service is above and beyond. From the linen to the mattress to the amenities to wine and cheese to Bob Melissa and Cindy! Its a package deal here at the cliff lodge, a real TEAM effort. From the minute we walked in the door until the minute we left....we were treated as part of a large extended family. We have traveled the globe and have to say this little gem is a treasure. I almost was afraid to write a review because I wanted to keep it a secret! Its charming European lodging at its best. The love that has gone into this building exudes from every fine detail. The garden patio is AMAZING....and made it hard for us to leave the property each day. the roof top terrace is stunning. The art and photography is gallery quality. Coffee, tea and fruit infused water is always available and Melissa's hermits took us back in time to our grandmother's kitchens. We were sad to leave Nantucket, but surprisingly most sad about leaving The Cliff Lodge. We are already planning our next trip. We HIGHLY recommend staying at The Cliff Lodge as it made our stay in Nantucket that much better. Thanks again Cliff Lodge Team!!

Room Tip: The king room was beyond average size, very comfortable! Memory foam mattress.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nisci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We cant wait to see you again. We aknowledge the fact that you have plenty of choices and are very grateful for your patronage and loyalty. Our biggest compliment is a return guest and we strive to go above and beyond to enhance your stay with us at The Cliff Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed at the Cliff Lodge for the second time for a major birthday celebration, and both times we made new friends. Melinda and Bob are warm, friendly hosts who bent over backwards to make our stay special, including taking us to the Nantucket Lightship Basket Museum. The Cliff Lodge, built in 1771, is a charming inn just a few minutes walk to Main Street, past other historic homes. It is an easy bike ride to Brant Point Lighthouse and to Jetties Beach and to the White Elephant. Melinda makes different types of fresh scones every day for breakfast as well as granola. There is a fresh fruit salad every morning too as well as different types of bread to toast, juice and coffee. You can have breakfast in the dining room, or in a lovely garden setting. In the afternoon, when you come back from the beach, there are warm cookies. Coffee is always available to down the cookies. Our room at the very top was lovely, with terry bathrobes and toiletries provided. Cindy and Alina are there to help take care of the rooms and provide breakfast, and they will also bend over backwards to help. I just never wanted to leave, and I hope I can convince my husband that we need to spend next year's birthday at the Cliff Lodge again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieBivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We cant wait to see you again. We aknowledge the fact that you have plenty of choices and are very grateful for your patronage and loyalty. Our biggest compliment is a return guest and we strive to go above and beyond to enhance your stay with us at The Cliff Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews