We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent choice for exploring Nantucket.”
Review of Cliff Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cliff Lodge
Ranked #8 of 38 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

For being an old building (nearly 250 years), it is in great shape. The grounds are very nice as well with very nice flowers and chairs/lounges available. Close, but not too close, to Main Street. Close enough to beaches as well.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kwall_nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (301)
There are newer reviews for Cliff Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 301 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017

Comfortable room with great bed and nice linens. While the bathroom was small, it was well thought out. Great living room and outside spaces. Near downtown but quiet area.
Owner Bob and manager Melissa are often around and help make everyone feel right at home. Their sister property, Martin House Inn, is also a great place. You can't go wrong with either property.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank GMBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

I stayed at Cliff Lodge for 3 nights and had a great time. The place was clean ,the staff friendly and helpful. They made me feel at home more like family than a customer The breakfast was great fresh fruit homemade granola and great scones were the prefect start to the day. I will be back for another visit real soon

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 55happygirl1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

My stay at Cliff Lodge was exceptional. The rooms clean and elegant and the staff was kind and helpful. The garden was particularly splendid, clearly well kept and cared for. The inn's location was also quite advantageous, making it easy for me and my friends to walk to the village. I'd recommend Cliff Lodge to anyone wanting to spend a quiet and pleasant stay when in Nantucket!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lucascimeca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We stayed at the Cliff Lodge for our July vacation and can't say enough. The quality of the Inn is superlative and the service is above and beyond. From the linen to the mattress to the amenities to wine and cheese to Bob Melissa and Cindy! Its a package deal here at the cliff lodge, a real TEAM effort. From the minute we walked in the door until the minute we left....we were treated as part of a large extended family. We have traveled the globe and have to say this little gem is a treasure. I almost was afraid to write a review because I wanted to keep it a secret! Its charming European lodging at its best. The love that has gone into this building exudes from every fine detail. The garden patio is AMAZING....and made it hard for us to leave the property each day. the roof top terrace is stunning. The art and photography is gallery quality. Coffee, tea and fruit infused water is always available and Melissa's hermits took us back in time to our grandmother's kitchens. We were sad to leave Nantucket, but surprisingly most sad about leaving The Cliff Lodge. We are already planning our next trip. We HIGHLY recommend staying at The Cliff Lodge as it made our stay in Nantucket that much better. Thanks again Cliff Lodge Team!!

Room Tip: The king room was beyond average size, very comfortable! Memory foam mattress.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nisci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.3 km away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#10 of 14 in Nantucket
254 reviews
0.5 km away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
453 reviews
4.5 km away
Nantucket Inn
Nantucket Inn
#7 of 14 in Nantucket
278 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.9 km away
The Wauwinet
The Wauwinet
#9 of 14 in Nantucket
236 reviews
0.4 km away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
188 reviews
0.1 km away
Martin House Inn
Martin House Inn
#6 of 38 in Nantucket
308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Nantucket

Been to Cliff Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff Lodge

Address: 9 Cliff Rd, Nantucket, MA 02554-3639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range: $235 - $965 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliff Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a quiet residential neighborhood on a meticulously landscaped property, the inn is within easy walking distance to all downtown shops, restaurants, beaches, museums and ferry services. Although best known as a summer resort, Nantucket Island is extraordinary in every season, and the Cliff Lodge welcomes you with crackling fireplaces, down comforters, homemade afternoon treats, and special activity weekends during the quirt season. Experience the leisurely ambiance and delightful charm of the Cliff Lodge as a special place that always beckons you to return. With its many comfortable gathering areas, its fireplaces, the luxury of its rooms, its peaceful garden patio, and of course its spacious roof walk offering panoramic views of the town and the harbor, the Cliff Lodge is a place of easy elegance that can make you forget that you have ever worked for a living. We take pride in offering our guests personal service in a warm and friendly setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Cliff Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliff Hotel Nantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing