We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Nantucket Inn(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
USD 428
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Wauwinet(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
USD 922
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
76 Main(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
USD 602
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Jared Coffin House(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
USD 531
USD 497
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
USD 972
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Beachside(Nantucket)
USD 483
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Veranda House Hotel Collection(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
USD 401
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Cottages at Nantucket Boat Basin(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
USD 849
USD 699
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Seven Sea Street Inn(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
USD 423
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Nantucket Hotel & Resort(Nantucket)(Great Value!)
USD 849
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (357)
Filter reviews
357 results
Traveller rating
273
63
14
6
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
273
63
14
6
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssconeswidow's walkgranolawine and cheese partyother guestsfresh fruit saladminute walk to townwarm hospitalitywonderful stayevery morningfeel right at homejetties beachbed and breakfastbreakfast was deliciousdowntown arealiving roomchristmas stroll
Filter
Updating list...
70 - 75 of 357 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2017

We stayed at the Cliff Lodge for our July vacation and can't say enough. The quality of the Inn is superlative and the service is above and beyond. From the linen to the mattress to the amenities to wine and cheese to Bob Melissa and Cindy! Its a package deal here at the cliff lodge, a real TEAM effort. From the minute we walked in the door until the minute we left....we were treated as part of a large extended family. We have traveled the globe and have to say this little gem is a treasure. I almost was afraid to write a review because I wanted to keep it a secret! Its charming European lodging at its best. The love that has gone into this building exudes from every fine detail. The garden patio is AMAZING....and made it hard for us to leave the property each day. the roof top terrace is stunning. The art and photography is gallery quality. Coffee, tea and fruit infused water is always available and Melissa's hermits took us back in time to our grandmother's kitchens. We were sad to leave Nantucket, but surprisingly most sad about leaving The Cliff Lodge. We are already planning our next trip. We HIGHLY recommend staying at The Cliff Lodge as it made our stay in Nantucket that much better. Thanks again Cliff Lodge Team!!

Room Tip: The king room was beyond average size, very comfortable! Memory foam mattress.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nisci
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We cant wait to see you again. We aknowledge the fact that you have plenty of choices and are very grateful for your patronage and loyalty. Our biggest compliment is a return guest and we strive to go above and beyond to enhance your stay with us at The Cliff Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed at the Cliff Lodge for the second time for a major birthday celebration, and both times we made new friends. Melinda and Bob are warm, friendly hosts who bent over backwards to make our stay special, including taking us to the Nantucket Lightship Basket Museum. The Cliff Lodge, built in 1771, is a charming inn just a few minutes walk to Main Street, past other historic homes. It is an easy bike ride to Brant Point Lighthouse and to Jetties Beach and to the White Elephant. Melinda makes different types of fresh scones every day for breakfast as well as granola. There is a fresh fruit salad every morning too as well as different types of bread to toast, juice and coffee. You can have breakfast in the dining room, or in a lovely garden setting. In the afternoon, when you come back from the beach, there are warm cookies. Coffee is always available to down the cookies. Our room at the very top was lovely, with terry bathrobes and toiletries provided. Cindy and Alina are there to help take care of the rooms and provide breakfast, and they will also bend over backwards to help. I just never wanted to leave, and I hope I can convince my husband that we need to spend next year's birthday at the Cliff Lodge again.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NatalieBivas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We cant wait to see you again. We aknowledge the fact that you have plenty of choices and are very grateful for your patronage and loyalty. Our biggest compliment is a return guest and we strive to go above and beyond to enhance your stay with us at The Cliff Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2017 via mobile

If you value history, you will appreciate all that this 1771 ship captain's home has to offer...it exudes charm from top to bottom!
Oriental rugs adorn wood floors, original art adorn walls, and of course, there is shiplap!
Comfy lawn chairs in the garden are surrounded by hydrangea, lilies, roses and lush hedges...a quiet place to read a book or sip a glass of Cliff Lodge Chardonnay.
Every morning indulge in the breakfast buffet of fresh mixed fruit, bread assortment, yoghurt and granola. Also scones; everyone raves about the freshly baked scones lovingly prepared by Innkeeper Melissa.
The Innkeepers Bob, Melissa and Maitre d'hotel Cindy work together to make sure you have an unforgettable stay. They are the most gracious hosts we've encountered on our many stays at bed and breakfasts.
You will leave Cliff Lodge well rested and eager to return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank cincomom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We cant wait to see you again. We aknowledge the fact that you have plenty of choices and are very grateful for your patronage and loyalty. Our biggest compliment is a return guest and we strive to go above and beyond to enhance your stay with us at The Cliff Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2017

Just returned from a magical stay at Cliff Lodge. A group of us decided to visit Nantucket after 4 action packed days at a conference in Boston. The atmosphere upon arrival of pure relaxation is exactly what our group needed. The rooms are clean, beautifully appointed, well stocked and above all have the most comfortable bed with high quality linens. We had rooms 1,3, and 5 - each room as exquisite as the other. We were in room 5 which has a few extra features. We had a beautiful sun porch, tub, and a little bar area with a fridge. In room air conditioner units that work were a blessing as it was a hot and humid day on arrival. I am a very light sleeper and literally slept as if I were at home thanks to the oh so comfortable bed. The daily breakfast provided was positively lovely. Fresh baked goods, a beautiful fresh fruit salad, first class coffee, tea, juice etc. I was pleasantly surprised to find delicious gluten free bread - highlight the word delicious here because most gluten free bread is inedible. So good! They have a beautiful outdoor courtyard where guests can mingle and enjoy breakfast. We met some really fantastic guests during our stay. You feel at home the minute you cross the threshold, but the owners and staff take it all a step further by sharing ideas, stories, and making sure every day of your stay is better than the rest. They truly want to be sure you have a wonderful time at the Inn, but also on Nantucket. All of the little extra's really made this a spectacular girls trip and a first time trip to Nantucket for a few of us on the island. I am definitely heading back and bringing my family. I took a peak in the beautiful apartment they have and it is perfect for a family. They put out an elegant wine and cheese spread on Friday nights and that is not to be missed! Lovely wine selection along with a gourmet cheese platter and a few other edibles to choose from. Very upscale and yet another opportunity to mingle with fellow guests. Bob, Melissa, and Cindy go out of their way to make sure their guests are well taken care of. Bob will regale you with fabulous stories about the island and its residents (past and current). The Lodge is an easy walk to a couple beaches and the downtown area, which is filled with shops and restaurants. Thank you to Bob, Melissa, and Cindy for taking such great care of our group! We will definitely be back!

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Michelle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 22 September 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We cant wait to see you again. We aknowledge the fact that you have plenty of choices and are very grateful for your patronage and loyalty. Our biggest compliment is a return guest and we strive to go above and beyond to enhance your stay with us at The Cliff Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2017

Just had another wonderful stay at the Cliff Lodge. It’s a good sign when right away you run into another couple that you met staying here last summer!! Already miss the warm hospitality, my meditation time on the roof, and the evening cookie tray…starting to feel like home at this point. Thanks Bob, Melissa and Cindy!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank CookieStCloud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Dear Heidi, thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We cant wait to see you again. We aknowledge the fact that you have plenty of choices and are very grateful for your patronage and loyalty. Our biggest compliment is a return guest and we strive to go above and beyond to enhance your stay with us at The Cliff Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews