We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect!”
Review of Cliff Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Cliff Lodge
Ranked #6 of 38 Nantucket B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2017

5-29-17 What a fabulous time we had this weekend! Our room was both beautiful and comfortable. But the breakfasts....WOW! A lovely assortment of home baked goods, breads, granola, fruits....I'll never eat another scone anywhere else! Melissa, I'm still waiting for that recipe. They were BEYOND heaven!!
Conversation either during happy hour or breakfasts with international guests made this so interesting. Moving along the conversation, Bob and Melissa would throw out questions to the table...."If you could bring one music to a desert island....."
I'm hoping when we come back next Memorial Day weekend, some of the same guests are there. I'd love to make this an annual reunion. (Older people, a couple planning their marriage, a 16 year old with her mother....)
Helpful local advice is available, however we had our plans already in place. Perhaps next time we'll take that bike ride exploration.
Bob and Melissa couldn't have added another thing to make us any more comfortable!
Highly, highly recommended!!

Room Tip: We were given a room with a private sun room....beautiful!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kit2650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We cant wait to see you again. We aknowledge the fact that you have plenty of choices and are very grateful for your patronage. We will go above and beyond to enhance your stay with us at The Cliff Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (314)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

35 - 39 of 314 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2017

Hospitality is priority one with the owner and staff of this outstanding B & B. Breakfast each morning was more like a family gathering where strangers become friends instantaneously. This quaint inn is immaculately maintained, and the rooms are very comfortable. Its location is within a short walk to great restaurants and many Nantucket points of interest. We will definitely return for many more visits.

Room Tip: Recommend Room 2 (Suite) for spaciousness. Room 9 is great is you prefer under the eaves "comf...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank roamer149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We cant wait to see you again. We aknowledge the fact that you have plenty of choices and are very grateful for your patronage. We will go above and beyond to enhance your stay with us at The Cliff Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This was my first time staying at a bed and breakfast and I was pleasantly surprised. The people who managed the inn were extremely welcoming and accommodating. The atmosphere was homey/cozy and held a lot of history. My favorite part was the outside patio and seating area. You can tell the owners put a lot of work into keeping the property in great shape and making sure their customers have an excellent stay.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Lauren K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words, it was truly our pleasure. We cant wait to see you again. We aknowledge the fact that you have plenty of choices and are very grateful for your patronage. We will go above and beyond to enhance your stay with us at The Cliff Lodge!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2017 via mobile

I had a wonderful time at this adorable Bed and Breakfast. This was my first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast, and I'm hooked! Everyone here is so friendly, and they really went the extra mile to make my experience perfect. I especially enjoyed the breakfast which featured homemade scones that are to die for! I loved this experience, and I can't wait to come back soon!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bailey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Bailey,

Thank you for your kind words. It was truly OUR pleasure celebrating your very special birthday with you and your mom. You are such a wonderful younf lady with a very bright future ahead of you. We are honored to be your first experience in a B&B and can not wait to see you again here in Nantucket! Please keep us posted!!! Best, Melissa, Bob Cindy and the rest of the team here at The Cliff Lodge.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

We have been staying at the Cliff Lodge for YEARS!!! We go EVERY Daffodil Weekend for my birthday and this year was no different! Melissa, Bob and Cindy make us feel like part of the CL family. The "feel at home" inn is just what the doctor (or pharmacist) orders. Everything is perfect from the accommodations, breakfast and recommendations! We look forward to extending our streak of 22 years on island and 10 years at the Cliff Lodge!

Room Tip: Great apartment! Amazing breakfast!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank like_a_flower_blooms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CliffLodgeManager, General Manager at Cliff Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Blooms,

You definately ARE part of The Cliff Lodge family, and we cant thank you enough for your kind words and your patronage. We so enjoy celebrating your birthday each year and we look forward to many many more. Best Bob, Melissa Cindy and Nino.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.3 km away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#10 of 14 in Nantucket
257 reviews
0.6 km away
76 Main
76 Main
#4 of 14 in Nantucket
284 reviews
0.4 km away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
204 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
458 reviews
0.1 km away
Martin House Inn
Martin House Inn
#7 of 38 in Nantucket
323 reviews
0.1 km away
Regatta Inn
Regatta Inn
#1 of 38 in Nantucket
357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Nantucket

Been to Cliff Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cliff Lodge

Address: 9 Cliff Rd, Nantucket, MA 02554-3639
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 38 B&Bs / Inns in Nantucket
Price Range: $186 - $426 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Cliff Lodge 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a quiet residential neighborhood on a meticulously landscaped property, the inn is within easy walking distance to all downtown shops, restaurants, beaches, museums and ferry services. Although best known as a summer resort, Nantucket Island is extraordinary in every season, and the Cliff Lodge welcomes you with crackling fireplaces, down comforters, homemade afternoon treats, and special activity weekends during the quirt season. Experience the leisurely ambiance and delightful charm of the Cliff Lodge as a special place that always beckons you to return. With its many comfortable gathering areas, its fireplaces, the luxury of its rooms, its peaceful garden patio, and of course its spacious roof walk offering panoramic views of the town and the harbor, the Cliff Lodge is a place of easy elegance that can make you forget that you have ever worked for a living. We take pride in offering our guests personal service in a warm and friendly setting. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Cliff Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cliff Hotel Nantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing