We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Classic BnB with great breakfast and location”
Review of Union Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Union Street Inn
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Nantucket
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 November 2011

If you are looking for a walkable location on Nantucket, this is your place. The staff is very nice and the breakfast is fabulous. One block from city center and all the transportation rental agencies in town. The rooms are comfy and well appointed but you have to understand that there are a lot of creaks and noise in a 300 year old house. Quite neighbors are a bonus.

Room Tip: Top floor might be helpful to not hear your early bird neighbors walking around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lingjet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

356 - 360 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2011

The hotel is 50yds from the center of town. This is a great old home that has been turned into a wonderful boutique hotel. I stayed in room 10 with a nice big King bed on the 1st floor.
The walls are thin so you can hear voices in adjoining rooms when lying in bed. The bathrooms are also on the small side. However versus what else is available in Nantucket these are small issues. The cooked breakfast each morning (included) is excellent. If comparing hotels you should take $25pp of their room rate to make comparisons.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nodrama1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2011

We recently spent the tail end of our honeymoon on Nantucket at the Union Street Inn. We were delighted with every detail from arrival to departure. The room was wonderful - comfortable and beautifully decorated. The service was just right - well informed, graciously helpful but unintrusive. We enjoyed the full breakfast and were pleased with the staff's willingness to accommodate my wife's gluten intolerance. The location was nice as well - just a couple of quaint, cobblestone blocks from everything. We are already plotting a return trip and will not consider staying anywhere else. Top notch!

Mike and A.J. S.

Room Tip: Our room overlooked the courtyard and was charming. We also peeked in a couple others that were open...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

Great stay, great owner and Carrie is an amazing innkeeper. She handled reservations and had lots of island suggestions that were perfect for our long weekend. The location in town was perfect and easy to get to the multitude of great restaurants in town. What a relaxing place with wonderful breakfasts on the patio. Everything that you can think of is provided. It was easy to see why they are rated the top B & B on the island!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harlaxton7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2011

We live on Cape Cod but like to get to Nantucket at least once a year. This was our first time staying at the Union Street Inn and found that everything described on the internet was true to the word. The location to the downtown area, docks, many restaurants, shops, various points of interest was perfect for us. No one should miss the breakfast and afternoon treats--just great. Our Room, #2, on the first floor was a delight and had everything we needed. Not only the room but the entire home was in tip top shape. One thing most important was from the day we made our initial reservation to the day we left, Ken (the Inn Keeper/owner) and his entire staff were warm, took interest in us, were very helpful in suggestions, made reservations for us, and really made us feel at home. I would recomment this Inn and we will be back! Thank you.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judith H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Nantucket hotels
0.3 km away
21 Broad Hotel
21 Broad Hotel
#4 of 14 in Nantucket
207 reviews
0.2 km away
76 Main
76 Main
#5 of 14 in Nantucket
285 reviews
0.4 km away
Jared Coffin House
Jared Coffin House
#10 of 14 in Nantucket
258 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
The Veranda House Hotel Collection
0.6 km away
White Elephant
White Elephant
#6 of 14 in Nantucket
460 reviews
9.9 km away
The Wauwinet
The Wauwinet
#9 of 14 in Nantucket
243 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Union Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Union Street Inn

Address: 7 Union St, Nantucket, MA 02554-3844
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Nantucket
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Nantucket
Price Range: $261 - $888 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Union Street Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Best Nantucket Boutique Hotel". Named #1 Small Hotel in the U.S.! A small boutique inn with designer interior. Ideally located in the heart of the historic village, this beautifully renovated Nantucket inn features twelve guest rooms with a crisp, tailored "New England-by-way-of-France" flair. Guests enjoy boutique hotel style and services mixed with a home-cooked country breakfast on the garden patio. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Union Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Union Street Hotel Nantucket

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing