We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not bad for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Mass
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Not bad for the price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We were there for a bowling tournanment and received a discounted price. They applied the price to both nights. They also gave us a King Suite. This allowed all of the teenagers to hang out together in one room. We played cards in the lobby. The breakfast wasn't bad....hard bolied eggs, waffles, bread, cereal, and muffins. The staff there was very nice.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shortyblazers23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

331 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    70
    110
    79
    52
    20
See reviews for
127
81
36
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Killington, Vermont
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stay here fairly often as i have family in the area and it is a quick drive to union station commuter rail into the city. One of the cheapest rates in that area for an average room. So if that's all you need, you're all set.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

not a good place at all . poor service and not so clean room , will not stay there again would of been better sleeping in the car .

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Auburn hotels

Horseheads, New York
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 April 2012

We stay here frequently while visiting relatives. The previous reviewer must have had the bad luck of being in one of the rooms that hasn't been upgraded yet. They are working their way through and may have them all up to par soon. Service has always been excellent. Staff friendly and responsive. They bend over backwards to fix our minor (and occasional major) complaints. We have a favorite room and they always try to make sure that we get that room. We love being that close to the highway and have never had a noise problem from highway traffic or from other guests. And the price is quite reasonable. Plus, as frequent visitors, we get the occasional free night or two. We treidn 3-4 other places before finding La Quinta Auburn. Now we wouldn't go anywhere else.

Room Tip: Ask to be on the front side of the building. Executive suites aren't that much more and are roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wendy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snowmass Village, Colorado
Level Contributor
145 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

Very nice upgrade -- on the outside only. Inside, the carpets are a mess the rooms have not seen any work in years. Add to that all the noise from the nearby Massachusetts Turnpike and you have a lousy nights sleep. The so called breakfast was the most meager I have seen in years.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Auburn
0.2 km away
Comfort Inn Auburn-Worcester
0.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Auburn
2.5 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Worcester Auburn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.3 km away
Quality Inn & Suites Worcester
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn Auburn
Hampton Inn Auburn
#1 of 5 in Auburn
4.5 of 5 bubbles 381 reviews
9.1 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Worcester
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester

Property: La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester
Address: 446 Southbridge St, Auburn, MA 01501-2442
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Auburn
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Auburn
Price range (per night): $144 - $254
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the La Quinta Inn, Auburn Mass! With over 600 hotels nationwide, La Quinta has arrived and is adding La Quinta style to the Auburn Massachusetts, suburban Worcester area - with new Simmons Beatyrest pillow-top beds, new crisp linens, new pillows & bath terry and popular amenities such as free high speed wireless Internet, complimentary deluxe continental buffet, a redesigned loyalty program and a promise to deliver a 100% satisfaction guarantee to every guest that comes through our doors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Auburn Worcester Hotel Auburn
La Quinta Auburn
Auburn La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing