We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GrannyR51
Brisbane Region, Australia

Absolutely the best views on the island

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 2 Mar 2024
We are regular visitors to the island and always stay at Seaview in an ocean view apartment. The apartments are spacious, comfortable, warm in winter and cool in summer. The full size kitchen is excellent for preparing the wonderful produce available on the island and the deck is ideal for soaking up the view with a glass of wine. Yes, the furnishings were a little dated but given the supply issues Norfolk experiences it is understandable and easily overlooked. The view over green hills to the ocean and Phillip Island is beautiful. The property is within easy walking distance to shops and cafes and free WiFi and phone for local calls is provided.
Date of stay: January 2024
Room Tip: There is a range of accommodation priced accordingly. Hotel rooms are basic but clean so if...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
0.4 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
1.7 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$240
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Pool
Ocean Views from all apartments
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
King beds, hardwood floors
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$230
  • Booking.com
0.4 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Clifftop Cottage - open plan lounge, dining and kitchen
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.9 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
                                                                        front view of Panaroma A
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$107
  • Booking.com
1.3 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
View more hotels in Norfolk Island
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
96
74
10
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
74
10
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view the cottages comfortable room restaurant attached separate rooms self contained cottage all inclusive package any requests burnt pine each morning day tour full kitchen tired and in need fantastic views hire car washing machine spent a week
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 9 February 2024 via mobile

Pluses such as free wifi, great views, clean bedding, tea making facilities, tv, guest laundry and even free roaming roosters crowing in the morning can be found in most if not all other hotels on Norfolk Island. What sets the Seaview rooms apart is their location in a building which is in gross disrepair with peeling paints, mouldy walls, and at least one badly chipped wash basin. The contrast is even greater when you look at the recent addition of a cellar with its fresh paint. Apparently one can upgrade to their cottages which are well hidden from the multilevel twin rooms. We paid a package deal for 8 days and several tours and a hire car plus all meals. However if I had known that I was going to holiday in a delapidated and staff-less “hotel” I would have looked for a better deal. Should anyone ask to recommend a place on the Island I can only say definitely NOT the Seaview Norfolk Island. The photographs speak for themselves.

Date of stay: February 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Tropics-876
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 December 2023

We were booked into Seaview. We got there and the view is amazing and that is the best part. The accommodation was very disappointing. The room was not like what is on their web site. The room was small and had a pattern covers on the bed. No bedside lamps my husband had to put up with the main light on when I wanted to read and he sleep. The bathroom was very old tiles with a shower curtain. No one serviced the room and we had to go and get clean towels from the laundry. We got given clean towels only two days. A bit of a let down.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 November 2023 via mobile

The positives- the room clean and the bed was comfortable. The view over green hills to the ocean and Phillip Island was beautiful. Within easy walking distance to shops and cafes. Free WiFi and phone for local calls provided. Hire car organised and waiting for us.
The negatives- the pool was closed, unusable with green water. The outdoor BBQ was filthy.
Basic accommodation in standard queen room. The studios and cottages options may be better.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Helen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 August 2023

Seaview is within walking distance of the township, but with a little car, to get to the shops is a doddle. Rooms are clean and comfortable, have a TV, free access to the internet, a small refrigerator & tea/coffee making facilities, but no microwave. If one is needed, a microwave is in the breakfast room. For an additional small charge you can make your own breakfast. There are cereals, fresh bread, toasters, cutlery and crockery.

It was a quiet season when I stayed but that was good. Everyone respected other people's privacy.

Additionally there was plenty of parking space. You can pre-book a car via Seaview. Mine was a little gem - a new Fit/Jazz.

The one down thing at the moment is the restaurant, Mariah's is closed, but plans are afoot to reopen in a different part of the complex.

All in all, I'd recommend "Seaview".

Room tip: Rooms don't have individual clothes driers, but a laundry is available for "guests". Cottages have more facilities than the general rooms
Date of stay: August 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank susantY2252BC
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 June 2023

Although the accommodation is very rundown, it is very clean and you can not beat the views from the cottages.
Perched on a hill with views to the ocean, you awaken to chickens in the yard and the only thing interupting your view are beautiful Pine trees and rolling hills.
The reception is open periodically, however everyone is super friendly.
Car hire is a MUST. Reception organised this within an hour of our arrival; at a cost of $55 (AUD) per day all inclusive (yes, petrol and insurance!)

In my opinion 4 days is plenty of time to see the Island.

Take as much food as you can from the mainland, (as long as it meets quaratine laws and is vacuum sealed) food on the Island is expensive and limited, in the cottages there is a fully equipped, spotlessly clean, full kitchen which we used every day.

You will love your stay

Room tip: Limited reception hours Hire a car with reception prior to arriving so it is waiting for you Take as much food as you can in your luggage
Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PhotoHutt
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews