We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
GrannyR51
Brisbane Region, Australia

Spectacular location and views to calm the soul.

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 June 2023
We stayed a week in an apartment with the most spectacular views. The apartment was quite spacious, comfortable and warm. The full size kitchen was excellent for preparing the wonderful produce available on the island and the deck was ideal for soaking up the view with a glass of wine. Yes, the furnishings were a little dated but given the supply issues Norfolk experiences it is understandable and easily overlooked. We didn't eat in the restaurant as it was closed for the winter months, but having eaten there before can be thoroughly recommended.
Date of stay: August 2022
Room Tip: The hotel rooms are basic but priced accordingly. It is worth upgrading to an apartment or...
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$203
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$225
  • Agoda.com
    AU$187
  • Hotels.com
    AU$220
0.3 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Pool
King beds, hardwood floors
AU$203
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$203
  • Hotels.com
    AU$183
  • Expedia.com
    AU$225
0.4 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Unit 12
AU$87
Fully refundable
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
    AU$87
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
0.1 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Pool
AU$237
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    AU$228
  • Hotels.com
    AU$214
  • Expedia.com
    AU$237
1.0 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Pool
AU$206
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$185
  • StayForLong
0.8 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Pool
Relax and unwind by the pool
AU$227
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$227
  • Agoda.com
1.0 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
                                                                        front view of Panaroma A
AU$116
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$97
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$131
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Pretty Ball Bay
AU$364
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • Vio.com
    AU$158
  • Agoda.com
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
2.2 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
AU$140
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • ZenHotels.com
0.5 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Welcome to Paradise
AU$6,475
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
    AU$6,483
  • Vio.com
    AU$6,242
  • Expedia.com
0.4 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Norfolk Island
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
96
74
10
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
74
10
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view the cottages comfortable room restaurant attached separate rooms self contained cottage all inclusive package any requests burnt pine each morning day tour full kitchen tired and in need fantastic views hire car washing machine spent a week
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2023

My daughter and I stayed in a cottage here for 10 nights. We loved the cottage, it was roomy, clean, the beds were very comfortable and the views were amazing. We dined in the restaurant several times, the meals were good and reasonably priced. The picnic basket that was prepared for us was really good and was also highly recommended by other guests staying in the hotel. The grounds and gardens are well maintained and the staff are friendly and helpful.

Date of stay: April 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Diane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 23 May 2023

We booked a prepaid accommodation, car hire, tours and meals package with Seaview and spent a week in an Ocean View room. The whole booking was well organised by Simon with plenty of time / tours / food included. The room was tidy and clean with a great view. We did have one breakfast tour cancelled at the last moment by the tour company and were unable to swap to an alternative so requested a refund. The refund arrived in our account within a few days fuss free.
Good week, good organisation and great destination.

Room tip: Book the car!
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Warren T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seaview Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at Seaview Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2023

Dear 833warrent,
So glad to hear you enjoyed your week on our little piece of paradise. Thanks for taking the time to review us and hope to see you back at Seaview Hotel one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2023

I stayed at Seaview with mum for a week and could not have stumbled on a better location. I wanted somewhere with separate rooms and a kitchenette. The beds were large and comfortable, and the living area was spacious. We did tours so were out a bit, however as there was rain at times when we were not on tours, it was great to have a cottage to settle into for a read or simply to hang out in while being captured by the view of Philip Island.
We had a couple of meals at the restaurant, which were great. Any return visit to Norfolk Island will see me booking here again.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JennyfromAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seaview Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at Seaview Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2023

Hi Jenny,
Thanks for taking the time to review. Hope to welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2023 via mobile

We had a Seaview hotel room. A little dated but very clean and serviced several times during the week. Queen bed, ensuite, mini fridge, coffee tea etc. Little table and chair set outside to sit and take in the view. We had an all inclusive package that included meals in numerous places and tours etc all organised for us made the holiday so easy. Their is also a bottle shop and restaurant attached. All of the food was delicious especially the fish. Magnificent views. Friendly helpful staff. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LeaHatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seaview Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at Seaview Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2023

Hi LeaHatter,
Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed our little island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2023

We have just returned from a week’s holiday in the Seaview cottages with our family of 15. Seaview helped us plan our complete holiday from the start and provided all that we needed. The cottages were very clean a new spacious with plenty of beds. The view from the cottages was spectacular.
Breakfast was included each morning and dinner on our arrival. This meant we enjoyed many times, with 5 little grandchildren, the lovely restaurant and its sweeping views of the ocean and Phillip Island.
Norfolk provided beaches, walks, coffees, drives, snorkelling, history, scenery and so much more. Seaview were terrific hosts and responded to any requests. Smooth week in every way. We were met at the airport and returned to the airport all perfectly timed for our flights. A complimentary 1/2 day tour on Day 1 gave us an idea of all the things to do on the island.
Thankyou Seaview, Gregg and Simon, and all the lovely staff there, for a very memorable and happy family holiday.

Room tip: The cottages were in a spectacular position.
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FihCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seaview Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at Seaview Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2023

Hi FihCarr,

Thanks for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure having your family with us and glad a good time was had by all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews