We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Warren T

Seaview Package

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 May 2023
We booked a prepaid accommodation, car hire, tours and meals package with Seaview and spent a week in an Ocean View room. The whole booking was well organised by Simon with plenty of time / tours / food included. The room was tidy and clean with a great view. We did have one breakfast tour cancelled at the last moment by the tour company and were unable to swap to an alternative so requested a refund. The refund arrived in our account within a few days fuss free.
Good week, good organisation and great destination.
Date of stay: March 2023
Room Tip: Book the car!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seaview Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at Seaview Norfolk Island, responded to this review
Responded 23 May 2023
Dear 833warrent,
So glad to hear you enjoyed your week on our little piece of paradise. Thanks for taking the time to review us and hope to see you back at Seaview Hotel one day.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.1 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Pool
King beds, hardwood floors
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$203
  • Hotels.com
0.4 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$236
  • Priceline
0.3 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.6 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.5 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$206
  • Vio.com
0.8 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Pool
Clifftop Cottage - open plan lounge, dining and kitchen
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.9 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
                                                                        front view of Panaroma A
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$133
  • Hotels.com
1.3 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
View more hotels in Norfolk Island
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
96
74
10
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
74
10
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view the cottages comfortable room restaurant attached separate rooms self contained cottage all inclusive package any requests burnt pine each morning day tour full kitchen tired and in need fantastic views hire car washing machine spent a week
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 11 May 2023

I stayed at Seaview with mum for a week and could not have stumbled on a better location. I wanted somewhere with separate rooms and a kitchenette. The beds were large and comfortable, and the living area was spacious. We did tours so were out a bit, however as there was rain at times when we were not on tours, it was great to have a cottage to settle into for a read or simply to hang out in while being captured by the view of Philip Island.
We had a couple of meals at the restaurant, which were great. Any return visit to Norfolk Island will see me booking here again.

Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank JennyfromAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seaview Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at Seaview Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2023

Hi Jenny,
Thanks for taking the time to review. Hope to welcome you back again one day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2023 via mobile

We had a Seaview hotel room. A little dated but very clean and serviced several times during the week. Queen bed, ensuite, mini fridge, coffee tea etc. Little table and chair set outside to sit and take in the view. We had an all inclusive package that included meals in numerous places and tours etc all organised for us made the holiday so easy. Their is also a bottle shop and restaurant attached. All of the food was delicious especially the fish. Magnificent views. Friendly helpful staff. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank LeaHatter
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seaview Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at Seaview Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2023

Hi LeaHatter,
Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed our little island.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2023

We have just returned from a week’s holiday in the Seaview cottages with our family of 15. Seaview helped us plan our complete holiday from the start and provided all that we needed. The cottages were very clean a new spacious with plenty of beds. The view from the cottages was spectacular.
Breakfast was included each morning and dinner on our arrival. This meant we enjoyed many times, with 5 little grandchildren, the lovely restaurant and its sweeping views of the ocean and Phillip Island.
Norfolk provided beaches, walks, coffees, drives, snorkelling, history, scenery and so much more. Seaview were terrific hosts and responded to any requests. Smooth week in every way. We were met at the airport and returned to the airport all perfectly timed for our flights. A complimentary 1/2 day tour on Day 1 gave us an idea of all the things to do on the island.
Thankyou Seaview, Gregg and Simon, and all the lovely staff there, for a very memorable and happy family holiday.

Room tip: The cottages were in a spectacular position.
Date of stay: January 2023
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank FihCarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seaview Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at Seaview Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2023

Hi FihCarr,

Thanks for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure having your family with us and glad a good time was had by all.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2023 via mobile

Very good location. Comfortable and very clean room. Amazing view of Phillip Island. Highly recommend the ocean view room. All the staffs were friendly and always happy to help with anything. Simon helped us with the car rental. Definitely will stay at Seaview again.

Room tip: Definitely hire a car through the hotel and check out their bottle shop as most dinner tours are BYO.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seaview Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at Seaview Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2023

Hi Lee L,
We hope to welcome you back to Seaview again one day in the not to distant future. We will pass on to all the staff your words of thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2022

OMG the views were stunning from our cottage. It was awesome to have a full kitchen and full size fridge. The beds were comfy and having a washing machine was a bonus. The ceiling fans were effective and fairly quiet. I appreciate covid has affected so many businesses, however the cottage (#29) was tired and in need of a freshen up. The bugs we had to battle with were an issue too. Screens desperately needed on doors and windows so fresh air can come through on those hot days but without the bugs.

Room tip: Book the cottage and take insect spray
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanilaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews