We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Fiona C
Sydney, Australia

Fun Packed Family Holiday

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 22 Jan 2023
We have just returned from a week’s holiday in the Seaview cottages with our family of 15. Seaview helped us plan our complete holiday from the start and provided all that we needed. The cottages were very clean a new spacious with plenty of beds. The view from the cottages was spectacular.
Breakfast was included each morning and dinner on our arrival. This meant we enjoyed many times, with 5 little grandchildren, the lovely restaurant and its sweeping views of the ocean and Phillip Island.
Norfolk provided beaches, walks, coffees, drives, snorkelling, history, scenery and so much more. Seaview were terrific hosts and responded to any requests. Smooth week in every way. We were met at the airport and returned to the airport all perfectly timed for our flights. A complimentary 1/2 day tour on Day 1 gave us an idea of all the things to do on the island.
Thankyou Seaview, Gregg and Simon, and all the lovely staff there, for a very memorable and happy family holiday.
Date of stay: January 2023
Room Tip: The cottages were in a spectacular position.
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seaview Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at Seaview Norfolk Island, responded to this review
Responded 23 May 2023
Hi FihCarr,

Thanks for taking the time to review us. It was a pleasure having your family with us and glad a good time was had by all.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$237
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Pool
AU$197
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$197
0.3 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Pool
                                                                        front view of Panaroma A
AU$120
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.3 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
0.1 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
King beds, hardwood floors
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$200
  • Priceline
0.4 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
  • Agoda.com
1.7 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
2.6 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$206
  • Vio.com
  • StayForLong
0.8 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free parking
Pool
Clifftop Cottage - open plan lounge, dining and kitchen
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.9 km from Seaview Norfolk Island
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Norfolk Island
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
96
74
10
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
96
74
10
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea view the cottages comfortable room restaurant attached separate rooms self contained cottage all inclusive package any requests burnt pine each morning day tour full kitchen tired and in need fantastic views hire car washing machine spent a week
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2023 via mobile

Very good location. Comfortable and very clean room. Amazing view of Phillip Island. Highly recommend the ocean view room. All the staffs were friendly and always happy to help with anything. Simon helped us with the car rental. Definitely will stay at Seaview again.

Room tip: Definitely hire a car through the hotel and check out their bottle shop as most dinner tours are BYO.
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Lee L
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Seaview Reservations, Guest Services / Front Office at Seaview Norfolk Island, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2023

Hi Lee L,
We hope to welcome you back to Seaview again one day in the not to distant future. We will pass on to all the staff your words of thanks.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2022

OMG the views were stunning from our cottage. It was awesome to have a full kitchen and full size fridge. The beds were comfy and having a washing machine was a bonus. The ceiling fans were effective and fairly quiet. I appreciate covid has affected so many businesses, however the cottage (#29) was tired and in need of a freshen up. The bugs we had to battle with were an issue too. Screens desperately needed on doors and windows so fresh air can come through on those hot days but without the bugs.

Room tip: Book the cottage and take insect spray
Date of stay: December 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lanilaze
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 December 2022

I went to Norfolk Island for a conference and the travel agent booked this hotel. I found the room had a strong mould odour, the small single bed was uncomfortable, and the room overall a bit small. Even though the room was neat and clean, the odour coming from the bathroom was somewhat strong. NB: there was no noticeable mould on the walls of the shower area or anywhere else in the bathroom, however, the mould smell was strong and I presumed this was coming from the drain. I did ask management to change rooms on a number of occasions over the next 2 days however management refused to do this saying that if I didn't like it then I could go elsewhere. I have worked in accommodations and know that a room can be swapped if other guests have not arrived. Also, if there is an extra charge of the different room etc this was not advised nor offered to me. The customer service?/receptionist?/manager? (Simon) was not overly informative nor friendly and was very annoyed that I dared to complain. I was advised that if I left then I would receive a refund via the travel agent however this was a joke as they are not refunding my monies. A pensioner can't afford to lose $$$s!!! DON'T STAY HERE IF YOU CAN HELP IT!

Room tip: Stay elsewhere
Date of stay: September 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helenasH301YW
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 December 2022

We stayed for a week recently and were terribly disappointed with the poky room, small single beds and grumpy treatment by the manager. Two other staff were very nice. A basic continental breakfast was included (tinned fruit, yogurt, cereal, instant coffee/teabags, toast). The place looked quite run down generally, dirty windows, dead pot plants. They organise a car on request, but in spite of an email confirmation, no car had been booked for us. One was found after an hour or so, and a car is essential really. It's a beautiful island, with fascinating history. Not having a kitchen or access to one is a major drawback if you are staying for a week.

Date of stay: November 2022
Thank jenny m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2022

If you go to Seaview go to a self contained cottage.
Under the main roof is a joke with service and the rooms very small lacking ventilation.
When you have locals tell you the rooms should be bigger there are real concerns.
Finally the view is second to none but onset by the poky rooms.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Explorer60254890381
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews