We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
105
5
0
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
105
5
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the managers emily bay front row amazing views fresh eggs hire car paw paw adrian and caroline quality linen historic kingston sea birds sitting on the balcony large living area the kitchen highly recommend this accommodation pleasant stay lounge room
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 16 February 2020

Amazing Scenic Location - Villa at the height of the tree tops overlooking Cresswell Bay, sit on verandah & watch the sea birds gliding back & forth. Quiet & peaceful. Villa very spacious with all you could need in the kitchen & outdoor BBQ on your deck. Bed large & comfy. Quality linen. Hosts Carolyn & Adrian very friendly & helpful.

Room tip: Villa 4 was terrific
Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2020

My Wife and I stayed at Shearwater villa 4 for 11 days over Christmas. Managers Adrian and Caroline met us at the airport, helped with pick up of our hire car and escorted us to Shearwater, giving us a rundown of the town of Burnt pine on the way via a two way radio and helping with luggage on arival. What a beautiful place! The vilas are very spacious with a full and well equiped kitchen, laundry, lounge dining, large bedroom and balcony wwhich provided a beautiful view across a bay to the Kingston convict ruins. Thank you to Caroline and Adrian for a most pleasant stay. they even gave us a bottle of bubbly and a small cake and rumballs for Christmas, as well as avacodos and bananas grown on the property. A great place to relax and unwind. All villas have a great view, but perhaps the two at the front of the property may be a little better given their position, but you wouldn't be dissapointed with any villa. We would love to stay again if we get the opertunity.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Ausietravler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019

After booking I was sent an email by the Managers asking if we had any special requests or bookings that we might like them to make on our behalf. I'd read other travellers reviews on TripAdvisor & as Dino's was the Restaurant that had the best reviews, I asked for a booking there. Done. Upon arrival, both Carolyn & Adrian were there to greet us & off we went to pick up our rental car at the Airport car park, which was a part of the package.
Outfitted with a CB radio, we followed our Hosts to our Villa, via the scenic route, with Adrian giving CB commentary along the way. We were loaned a 2G phone that is compatible with Norfolk's network to use whilst there to make bookings, etc. Villa 5 was simply beautiful. All expectations were exceeded. We wanted for nothing. Stunning views of Slaughter Bay & Emily Beach right from our balcony. Much time was spent on the very private Balcony, looking onto the Bays by day & the Stars at night. From the Linen to the White goods, our Villa was outfitted with quality everything. Our Hosts, Carolyn & Adrian were very friendly & approachable, still allowing us our privacy to enjoy our surroundings. Ahhhh, the Serenity!

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank CrackaRoadie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2019 via mobile

We stayed at Shearwater Scenic Villas to celebrate our 40th wedding anniversary. We couldn’t have asked for a more special place. The villa was spacious and the view was wonderful. We woke every morning to the sunrise over the historic Kingston area and Emily Bay.
We arrived on a stormy day with lashing seas which was exciting to see. After a few days the weather settled and we saw the island in a sunny attitude.
Charisse was the perfect host. Nothing was any trouble. She helped suggest activities, boat company, sights and restaurants.
We travelled along every road on the island drinking in the glorious views. We snorkeled at Emily and Slaughter Bays to find wonderful coral and sea life.
The historic Kingston area is presented with insightful information and tours. We went back every day to find out more about the intriguing history.
We climbed to the top of Philip Island just 6km’s off Norfolk.
The locals are incredibly friendly! The food is great. Just go!

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank salsyme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charisse C, Owner at Shearwater Scenic Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Thank you for sharing your acquaintance with Norfolk Island and Shearwater. Your comments mean a lot to us.

All the best, Charisse

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2019 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed a magnificent 10 days at Shearwater Villas and would loved to have stayed longer. Our accommodation was spacious and included everything we needed. With a sensational view and relaxing sounds of the waves below, we enjoyed sitting on the deck both day and night and slept peacefully each night in the comfortable bed. Our host Charisse was so lovely, we felt like part of her family and she ensured we had a amazing stay. We would like to say a BIG thank you Charisse for the smoked fish cooked for us after our day out with Dave Biggs Fishing Charters. Our memories will have to suffice until we can come back again soon to stay with you.
We highly recommend Shearwater Scenic Villas to anyone looking for a peaceful, private, relaxing holiday. It was also one of the best spots for dark night skies and viewing the stars.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JAE555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews