We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Gojeep
Melbourne, Australia

No frills but everything you need.

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Dec 2023
Honest apartment with a good sized lounge and fully equipped kitchen/dinning area. Full sized stove and microwave plus plates and cutlery etc.
Separate bedroom and bathroom.
One of the few places to offer free WiFi which is great as local Aussie phones don't work unless global roaming if offered.
Host was great with finding information and answering our many questions before we came over.
Loved the neighbours chooks that would come running to the back door to see if you had anything.
Also had a laundry you could use and a washing line.
Main street is only 10 minute walk away to get all your needs. Just remember that the freight plane only comes on Thursdays and stock on supermarket shelves get noticeably less each day there after. Surprisingly a good range of GF food that my wife needs was available there.
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$237
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.0 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Vio.com
1.9 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free parking
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
0.7 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Restaurant
King beds, hardwood floors
AU$210
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
0.7 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clifftop Cottage - open plan lounge, dining and kitchen
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$245
  • Expedia.com
    AU$250
1.2 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Ocean Views from all apartments
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
3.3 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free parking
                                                                        front view of Panaroma A
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$110
  • Priceline
2.4 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free parking
View more hotels in Norfolk Island
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
10
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
8
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2022 via mobile

Clean, quiet, great location, comfortable hire car (X-trail) and very well-stocked for things you'll need whilst on Norfolk Island. Only four units so minimal noise - clean and functional communal laundry for a $2 wash. Friendly local wildlife and a short walk into town. Had an issue with the bill (nightly rate didn't match published rate) and the hire car (not filled by previous guest) - both resolved promptly and invoiced accordingly. Will definitely return. Highly recommended.

Room tip: Easy parking, great location & well appointed units with all you need. They even give you a phone with a local SIM. Free daily wi-fi for those that need to stay connected.
Date of stay: December 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank WatchdogNT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 19 September 2020

I loved the hire car (a very compact, neat Suzuki Swift), which is included in the price. (I was expecting some old bomb so was pleasantly surprised).
It’s a bit dated but it’s clean and has all the cooking utensils and things you need for your bacon and eggs or pasta. Failing that, the owner Paul is only a text away. (On the local phone he provides with credit!)
I did have a problem with the shower but I called Paul and he fixed it straight away, so no complaints there!
The bed was great and I had a great, deep sleep (roosters aside, which run around the island and can’t be helped!)
Thanks Paul and Deb - wishing you all the best

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Angela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 December 2019

All I needed. Adequate facilities all very clean, close to town yet relaxed atmosphere.
Would have appreciated local sim-card for phone, but overall I was happy with the apartment and the hire car which came with my deal. Would stay again.

Date of stay: December 2019
Thank Eveline P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul A, Owner at Saints Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Eveline
Thanks so much for your nice review. Glad you enjoyed to stay with us. Hope you had a lot of fun during your Jazz week.
I apologize if i forgot to let you know there is a local phone with local sim card in it on the table for you to use. Hope it didn't cause too much inconvenience for you.
Thank you for being such a brilliant guest to us and leave the room so clean.
Hope to see you again.

Paul & Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2019

We had a really cosy two person apartment which was well equipped for our needs. Its in a good location close to the town centre with most facilities within walking distance. It also came with a car which makes all the rest of the island readily accessible. There was also a local phone supplied. The apartment was neat and tidy. Paul and Debbie looked after us really well. All in all, a really pleasant stay.

Room tip: Laundry and bins are closest to unit 4 of 4. That may be a slight plus or minus.
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 20 December 2018

Paul & Debbie looked after us well. We had the use of a car, mobile phone on the island, Full laundry facilities including soap powder. We slept like logs on the comfortable beds. Very clean, including the tiled floor. Requested to help ourselves to vegetable produce in the raised beds and we even had a couple of bananas from the palm out front! The shower recess looked worn, but it was clean and I liked the seat arrangement - great when washing my feet. It is basic accommodation, but it is everything we needed. Shops are only a km away. We really enjoyed our stay. Only request - a couple of EGG CUPS please. We managed our boiled eggs by wrapping a couple of tissues around them and holding them in our hand. All good, though. Thank you Paul and Debbie. Margaret & Valerie

Room tip: Four units in all. We had people either side of us and never heard them. All very friendly whenever we met outdoors.
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank marblog21
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul A, Owner at Saints Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 21 December 2018

Dear Margaret & Valerie
We really glad you enjoyed your stay with us,provide a clean and comfortable units to our guests is the first rule in our mind.i will shop for some egg cups this week when i have my day off,thanks so much for let us know that.
We really appreciate you taking your time to give us such valuble review,we wish you a merry christmas and happy new year.
Paul & Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews