We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Brian B
Coolum Beach, Australia

Theatre Festival 2017

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 7 Oct 2017via mobile
Great place. Clean practical rooms. Hosts, Paul and Debbie, very helpful and obliging. Walking distance to most shops. Would stay again. Norfolk Island is a wondeeful relaxing and safe place to visit. Brian & Robyn
Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.5 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.0 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
1.9 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
0.7 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free parking
King beds, hardwood floors
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$347
  • Hotels.com
0.7 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$203
  • StayForLong
0.4 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Clifftop Cottage - open plan lounge, dining and kitchen
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$264
  • Priceline
1.1 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
3.3 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free parking
                                                                        front view of Panaroma A
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$155
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free parking
View more hotels in Norfolk Island
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
10
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
8
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

Paul and Debbie have made Saints into a very pleasant place to stay. It ain't the RItz, but you're not paying Ritz prices and everything you need is right there. If you need assistance you have the friendly and very helpful owners on site. A hire car was part of the package and absolutely essential on Norfolk.
We're a bit picky about beds and ours at Saints was excellent.
Recommended.

Room tip: All rooms are pretty much the same.
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank N9394MJpeterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul A, Manager at Saints Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2017

Thank you and we are glad you enjoyed your stay with Saints and hope to see you guys again .

Paul & Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

We stayed at Saints Apartments for one week. It was everything that we needed. Clean, spacious, well appointed, full kitchen, guest laundry, great location within 400m of the shops and clubs if you want to eat out. Being opposite the Police Station, it was a very quiet place to stay!! Owners live next door and are very approachable and hospitable. There are many choices in Norfolk but if you want good value for money this is the place to stay. It is not the fanciest in town but we will definitely be going back to Norfolk and we wouldn't dream of staying anywhere else.

Room tip: Small establishment so all rooms look the same.
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JIll P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul A, Manager at Saints Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2017

Thank you Jill & Steward for your review and thank you for all the gardening tips as well , glad you both had a enjoyable stay with Saints and seen our wonderful island .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 December 2016

The Island is a fascinating time warp steeped in amazing sometimes violent history. When I say violent, I mean that is was a Penal colony at the turn of the 18th C and some of the Commandants were total sadists.
The last convicts were moved to Tasmania in 1856. After the surplus people came from Pitcairn, in the same year 193 people , things were tough, but the people managed to survive.
The Saints Holiday apartments are comfortable, convenient with all necessary mod cons. Landlord helpful. surroundings quiet and peaceful. Bird life unique, as is the vegetation. Of course, many Norfolk Pines evident.
Museums and cemetry must not be missed. Food seems very good and not overpriced. First class fish. Friendly people.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rosemary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul A, Manager at Saints Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2016

Thank you Rosemary for your review and we are happy that you and your group enjoyed your trip/tour of our great island . Glad you enjoyed staying at Saints Holiday Apartments hope to see you all again .

Regards Paul & Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

The owners live on site behind the hotel. The family is extremely friendly and helpful but leave you alone unless you need assistance. The open plan living room and kitchen are lined with wood paneling. The room is self contained with a fully equipped kitchen. There is a garden with picnic tables out the back. The beds are comfortable and the bathroom is modern and clean.

Room tip: All the same, just vary in number of beds.
Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kvonstro
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul A, Manager at Saints Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you for the review being only new to the motel business its great to see we are heading in the right direction with our services , thank you for staying with us with your group .

Paul & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016

Excellent, friendly service. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Everything was catered for. Close to shops and clubs. Fresh veggies in the garden for use by those staying at the appartments. The perfect place to stay for a peaceful and relaxed holiday.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Howard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul A, Manager at Saints Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Again thank you for your review and what a wonderful group you guys had staying with us and was good to see the barbecue being used by all .

Paul & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews