We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Howard R

Very enjoyable stay

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 12 Oct 2016
Excellent, friendly service. Room was clean, comfortable and spacious. Everything was catered for. Close to shops and clubs. Fresh veggies in the garden for use by those staying at the appartments. The perfect place to stay for a peaceful and relaxed holiday.
Date of stay: October 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul A, Manager at Saints Holiday Apartments, responded to this review
Responded 13 Oct 2016
Again thank you for your review and what a wonderful group you guys had staying with us and was good to see the barbecue being used by all .

Paul & Family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$237
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$237
  • Hotels.com
    AU$214
  • Expedia.com
    AU$224
0.5 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
King beds, hardwood floors
AU$210
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$210
  • Expedia.com
    AU$350
  • Hotels.com
    AU$315
0.7 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$206
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$185
  • StayForLong
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$203
0.4 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
AU$220
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$203
  • Vio.com
    AU$187
  • Hotels.com
    AU$225
1.1 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Unit 12
AU$118
Fully refundable
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
    AU$101
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Pretty Ball Bay
AU$158
  • Agoda.com
    AU$161
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
3.1 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free parking
                                                                        front view of Panaroma A
AU$137
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$126
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$155
  • Booking.com
2.4 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Welcome to Paradise
AU$6,468
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
    AU$6,538
  • Vio.com
    AU$6,273
  • Expedia.com
1.0 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.0 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clifftop Cottage - open plan lounge, dining and kitchen
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
2.2 km from Saints Holiday Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Norfolk Island
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
10
8
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
10
8
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2016

I can not speak highly enough of the awesome host who makes Saints somewhere to sleep while on the holiday. Saints is in a fantastic location, easy walk in to the main street, and are spacious, well laid out apartments. yeah, you can read that in the blurb - what they don't tell you about is the whole experience of Saints.

This is the winning combination; you have a host who is actually passionate about Norfolk Island, coupled with a great location, and they have their own garden for fresh veggies (seriously, who doesn't think that is an awesome addon?) that you can use to supplement your BBQ meal.

Listen to your host - he knows the best butcher, the best views, who to talk to about trips - this man not only knows hospitality, he is genuinely interested in people. As an aside, get him talking about his subject area, clay target shooting !

There is a horse paddock just over the road - the kids love to visit and the horse is an absolute gem; loves the attention!

Also just round the corner, hidden behind the library is Norfolk Radio - well worth the visit.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jacketed76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul A, Manager at Saints Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2016

Thank you Jack & friends that came and stayed with us you three were great guests to have as well and not to bad shooting by the both of you's . I heard the play was well written by Dianne .
Paul & Family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016

We attended the Norfolk Ukulele Festival and stayed at the Saints with the friendly and helpful hosts Paul and Debbie. Everything we needed for an enjoyable week was supplied including a fresh herb garden right at our back door and whilst not the most modern it was very clean and comfy. A necessity to get around on Norfolk is a car and the car owned and supplied by Paul for our stay was probably the newest and best on the Island. We would most certainly stay there again.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank mikesuzie2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul A, Owner at Saints Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you for your review and we are glad you both had a great holiday on Norfolk Island .
Paul & Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2016

Enjoyed my peaceful, relaxed stay on Norfolk in the comfortable room with everything I needed for convenience, There were even fresh herbs and salads green growing outside the room to add to my cooking. Good value

Room tip: Although near a road, it is not noisy.
Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dale7025
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul A, Owner at Saints Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2016

Thank you Dale hope to see you again .
Paul & Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016

Saints provide nice, clean & quiet accommodation well located to everything. We enjoyed our week there for the Country Music Festival. Hosts Debbie & Paul are extra friendly & nothing was too much trouble - excellent value accommodation!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Neil A
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul A, Owner at Saints Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thank you for staying with us country & western great guests to have .
Thanks Paul & Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2016

Due to inclement weather conditions, we stayed an extra night on Norfolk Island. Our very kind and generous hosts at Saints Holiday Apartments made us very welcome and went out of their way to make us feel at home, even though it was only for one night. Hospitality and extras were much appreciated.

Date of stay: February 2016
Thank denlynWhitianga
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Paul A, Owner at Saints Holiday Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2016

Thanks Lyn bit late as we have just worked out how this website works . Glad to have you guys anytime .

The Paul & Debbie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews