We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
rachvb
Oulu, Finland

What a gem

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 30 Dec 2023
Absolute gem of a place, short walk to town, all the amenities you could need in the apartment. Also very clean and the staff were lovely. Many thanks a great stay could find any fault anywhere. Would return in a heartbeat.
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
King beds, hardwood floors
Booking.com
AU$301
  • Priceline
    AU$284
  • Agoda.com
    AU$260
  • Expedia.com
    AU$350
1.3 km from Daydreamer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$200
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$206
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$209
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$200
1.0 km from Daydreamer Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
AU$225
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$215
  • Agoda.com
    AU$204
  • Hotels.com
    AU$226
1.9 km from Daydreamer Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Unit 12
Vio.com
AU$83
Fully refundable
  • Agoda.com
    AU$83
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Daydreamer Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Pretty Ball Bay
Vio.com
AU$172
  • Agoda.com
    AU$171
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
3.9 km from Daydreamer Apartments
Free parking
Expedia.com
AU$126
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
    AU$123
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
2.8 km from Daydreamer Apartments
Free parking
Welcome to Paradise
Priceline
AU$6,458
Go to your Happy Price
  • Trip.com
    AU$6,187
  • Vio.com
    AU$6,110
  • StayForLong
    AU$6,412
1.8 km from Daydreamer Apartments
Free parking
Pool
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.7 km from Daydreamer Apartments
Free parking
Pool
StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Daydreamer Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
4.2 km from Daydreamer Apartments
Free parking
View more hotels in Norfolk Island
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
66
48
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
66
48
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews apartment was clean large bathroom facilities dishwasher clubs bedroom township locals history tours
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2023

The apartment was clean and tidy. Large rooms throughout. Great stay for one week.
Used their BBQ facilities which worked well. Full kitchen facilities. Shared laundry available. Fiona was the very friendly owner, who was always happy to help us with more towels and give advice about the island. We loved visiting Norfolk Island.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank amandarose191
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 October 2023

Very nice spot, where the unit is. Clean and tidy grounds. Good barbecue area. Close to town. I would recommend to stay here. Plenty to see and do on the island. Pre booking tours is a good idea before getting there. Loved having a car to drive around the island. Everyone friendly and very helpful.

Date of stay: September 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dawndammash
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 6 September 2023

The apartments are comfortable. It'll be good when smelly gas cooking and heating is replaced with electricity. But otherwise the apartments are easy living and in a good position close to the butchers, a great cafe near the butchers, and the Post Office come general store.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Yvonne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 August 2023

Convenient quiet location, within walking distance to Burnt Pine town centre.
Well equipped, comfortable and spotlessly clean apartment.
Choice of one or two bedrooms.
Generous quantity of bath towels supplied.

Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 896sandraa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Fiona Anderson, Owner at Daydreamer Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2023

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Daydreamer and providing your feedback and review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2023

The Daydream apartments were conveniently located to the Burntpine township and facilities.
The staff of the apartments were very hospitable and helpful.
We enjoyed the many tours we experienced and the history of the area.
The Golf Club and Leagues Clubs provided great meals and facilities.

Date of stay: February 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank anneevans2428
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews