We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
blondered
Sydney, Australia

Fantastic cottage

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Mar 2021
We stayed at the cottages for a week and found the stay wonderful. We did not miss any comforts of home and every detail was provided for in the cottage. The cottage is very private despite the owners being on site. Jackie was a wonderful host and was very willing to answer our questions and help us out when our flight was delayed.
Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie Pye, Owner at Poinciana Cottages, responded to this review
Responded 15 Mar 2021
So glad you were able to relax on our beautiful island after a somewhat stressful year. Thank you for your lovely comments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Hotels.com
1.5 km from Poinciana Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.8 km from Poinciana Cottages
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
1.3 km from Poinciana Cottages
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Poinciana Cottages
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
3.1 km from Poinciana Cottages
Free parking
Hunky's Homestead 3 story 6 bedroom house. Sleeps 14 guests.
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
2.3 km from Poinciana Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clifftop Cottage - open plan lounge, dining and kitchen
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.5 km from Poinciana Cottages
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
4.1 km from Poinciana Cottages
Free parking
Shearwater looks over historic Kingston, Emily and Slaughter bays.
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
3.0 km from Poinciana Cottages
Free parking
Spa
Exterior
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.7 km from Poinciana Cottages
Free parking
Beachfront
View more hotels in Norfolk Island
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveller rating
69
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews daisy cottage washing machine home away from home hire car quiet at night place to stay comfy bed lounge area short drive jackie hosts week island views balcony cupboard kitchen
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 74 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2021

We stayed with the lovely Jackie and Peter some 16 years ago and this stay was just as satisfying . The units have been well maintained, modernised and kept spotlessly clean. Our stay was last minute due to COVID airline issues and Jackie was so accommodating and obliging to provide our stay at late notice.
Cottages are quiet, centrally located, contain quality inclusions with balcony and picturesque valley views. It is a flat easy walk to town, shops, clubs and markets. The property is easily accessible via the included hire vehicle.
This was our 6th visit to Norfolk staying at 5 different locations and Poinciana provides great value, quality accommodation in an excellent location.

Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank TGH1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie Pye, Owner at Poinciana Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

The airline delay gave us an opportunity to host you again at Poinciana Cottages, so thank you for choosing us. So nice to be reacquainted, until we meet again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2021

We had a great week at the fabulous Poinciana Cottages. We loved to comfort and homely layout of the cottage. Everything you need is there, from a gorgeous view from your (rain proof) verandah, to dishwasher, massive comfort bed, picknick equipment, snorkeling gear, BBQ. The location is excellent, walking distance to the best deli shop, town centre, airport ( no worries about plane noise with 3 flights a week) and gorgeous restaurants.
The owners are extremely accommodating and bend over backwards to make you feel at home and assist you wherever needed.
Highly recommended!
Karin

Room tip: All the cottages are the same, we had Daisy which is opposite the BBQ area
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karin d
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie Pye, Owner at Poinciana Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Thank you for your kind review it has been a pleasure.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020 via mobile

This review is as bit late, sorry Jackie! We had a fantastic week here in November. The cottages are super and have everything you need and more! Great location central to everything but very private and scenic and so well appointed.Jackie was extremely helpful and great to chat to.
We had a fantastic, relaxing but fun week on Norfolk and totally happy with Poinciana! Chris & Kym

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ChrissyPortmacquarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie Pye, Owner at Poinciana Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

Never too late and such kind words thank you Chris and Kym.



Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2020

We have just returned from a week in Lavender Cottage It was extremely clean, very comfortable, spacious. Beautiful views of rolling hills and Norfolk Pines. Thank you Jackie and Peter you should be proud of the Cottages.

Date of stay: November 2020
Thank maggie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie Pye, Owner at Poinciana Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

You are so welcome and thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2020

Friendly couple.Cabin very clean with a nice view from veranda.Furniture and appliances excellent. Very quirt and peaceful. Very handy for the town and other attractions.A very pleasant stay. Ken $ Mary,Adelaide.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Walkaboutmore
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Jackie Pye, Owner at Poinciana Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2021

We hope you are well and managing through these somewhat trying times.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews