We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
LaskoPelforth
Woolooware, Australia

Clean and helpful

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 19 Mar 2022via mobile
Had a great stay with our family daughter ,son in lawand 18month twin granddaughters.
Karen was extremely helpful organising a van an cots for us.
Hideway is close to town but on acres with fruit trees.
Rooms were clean and it was very quiet.
Would stay here again if we came back to Norfolk
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Nobbs, General Manager at Hideaway Retreat, responded to this review
Responded 20 Mar 2022
Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you back sometime.
Kind regards
Karen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
0.9 km from Hideaway Retreat
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Hideaway Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Hideaway Retreat
Free parking
Restaurant
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
3.2 km from Hideaway Retreat
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
1.9 km from Hideaway Retreat
Free parking
King beds, hardwood floors
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$230
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Hideaway Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Clifftop Cottage - open plan lounge, dining and kitchen
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.4 km from Hideaway Retreat
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$221
  • Priceline
2.1 km from Hideaway Retreat
Free parking
Pool
Ocean Views from all apartments
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
4.4 km from Hideaway Retreat
Free parking
                                                                        front view of Panaroma A
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$101
  • Booking.com
2.9 km from Hideaway Retreat
Free parking
View more hotels in Norfolk Island
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
41
21
3
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
41
21
3
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fruit trees close to town manager karen lush gardens a great stay mobile phone unit car norfolk week accommodation acres
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2021

The prefect place to get away from the rat race and relax. Karen meet us at the airport with a hire car, which was a hybrid, and we followed her back to the Retreat. It was close to town and so peaceful. An excellent place to unwind and get away from everything.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CareyB821
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 November 2021

The Hideaway Retreat was perfect in every way.
Karen and her husband were excellent hosts and always accommodating in every manner.
The accommodation was very comfortable and extremely peaceful. It was very spacious, full kitchen, king size bed, everything you would need.
There is no Aircon available in any hotels/motels, resorts or accommodation on Norfolk Island as the Island is powered by generators and would not be able to handle the surge required. Fans were supplied and it was cool enough with the breeze at night to not require a Aircon.
We were upgraded to the Chalet which I could not fault. The view from the veranda was breathtaking and the perfect place for an afternoon drink while pondering what activities to do the next day.
I would not hesitate to recommend the Hideaway Retreat to anyone wanting to the visit Norfolk Island.

Room tip: Rooms upstairs have excellent views.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank stephen m
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 November 2021

Our accomodation was spacious and well appointed. Full kitchen and lounge room, 1 x double bed, 1 x single. Norfolk is a little off the beaten track therefore don't expect 5 star (anywhere). Use your time to unwind, lower your blood pressure, and connect with a beautiful natural environment - forest and coastal walks abound.

Thank you to our host Karen, we thoroughly recommend your retreat.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alan4870
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Nobbs, General Manager at Hideaway Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2021

Thank you for taking the time to put up a review for us. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and could relax and unwind. I hope we see you back again some time.
Kind regards
Karen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2021

Loved this place. A secluded hideaway with pool, tennis courts & pick your own tropical fruits from the orchard. Also very convenient for Burnt Pine & the Airport. Fabulous hosts & would highly recommend!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank S1422CUandrewn
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
John Nobbs, General Manager at Hideaway Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2021

Thank you for taking the time to place a review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay and the fruit in the orchard. I hope we see you back again some time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2021

Our host Karen was truely our host with the most. She welcomed us at the airport and we followed her in convoy to the Hideaway Retreat. It is located in a tranquil lush setting about a 5 minute drive from town. We were grateful to be offered the upstairs one bedroom apartment which was spacious and came with a well equipped kitchen. We had no problem negotiating the 17 or so narrow steps up to the apartment with our suit cases but others may find it challenging.

There was a bit of a musky smell each time that we returned to the apartment but we got used to it very quickly. The bathroom was very modern and a good size. The large queen bed was very comfy. The TV picked up all the major mainland stations. It was quite cold when we were there so we made good use of the small portable heater.

The wifi signal was quite weak unless we were on the balcony but worked well down in the office area. Speaking of the balcony, it was large with a couple of comfy chairs and provided a great view in multiple directions.

All in all we had a very enjoyable stay and were made to feel very welcome by the wonderful Karen.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NauticalDreamer3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews