We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
brisvegas1954
Brisbane, Australia

Great location with lovely views, Wifi and island phone included

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Nov 2023via mobile
We have just returned from our 7 night stay at Cascade Gardens in the 2 bedroom apartment. We were delighted with our accommodation and the service provided by Gay, the relief manager. We were met on arrival at the airport and provided with our rental car which we booked with our accommodation.
Once we arrived at our accommodation we were given a quick introduction to the apartment as well as Wifi access and an island phone for our use.
The 2 bedroom apartment is on the end and has lovely views over the valley out to the ocean. There were two cruise ships in during our stay and we could just see them from the apartment which was an added bonus. The apartment has a deck out the front with a BBQ and picnic table seating for exclusive use of the apartment. There is a shared laundry (honesty box for washing powder) and we had our own clothes line.
There was an esky, freezer bricks and picnic set provided which was a lovely touch. The island has many beautiful picnic locations so we appreciated these provisions.
The location was close to Burnt Pine township and an easy 5 minute drive on good roads. Many roads are extremely rough so we appreciated the easy drive to pick up supplies.
If you want comfortable self contained accommodation with a lovely view then Cascade Gardens is perfect for you. Highly recommended.
Date of stay: November 2023
Room Tip: We booked our car hire with the accommodation and it was very convenient
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
King beds, hardwood floors
AU$210
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    AU$210
  • Expedia.com
    AU$350
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$350
1.3 km from Cascade Garden Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$225
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    AU$250
  • Agoda.com
    AU$211
  • Hotels.com
    AU$224
1.5 km from Cascade Garden Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Unit 12
AU$87
Fully refundable
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
    AU$90
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
1.4 km from Cascade Garden Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Pretty Ball Bay
AU$195
  • Trip.com
    AU$262
  • Agoda.com
    AU$182
  • Expedia.com
3.1 km from Cascade Garden Apartments
Free parking
                                                                        front view of Panaroma A
AU$120
Get rewarded with One Key
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$108
  • Hotels.com
    AU$106
  • Booking.com
2.7 km from Cascade Garden Apartments
Free parking
AU$140
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
  • ZenHotels.com
1.1 km from Cascade Garden Apartments
Welcome to Paradise
AU$6,528
Go to your Happy Price
  • StayForLong
    AU$6,548
  • Agoda.com
    AU$6,312
  • Vio.com
    AU$6,544
1.2 km from Cascade Garden Apartments
Free parking
Pool
  • Priceline
    AU$237
  • Hotels.com
    AU$209
  • Expedia.com
    AU$237
1.2 km from Cascade Garden Apartments
Free parking
Pool
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
1.4 km from Cascade Garden Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
Ocean Views from all apartments
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
3.2 km from Cascade Garden Apartments
Free parking
View more hotels in Norfolk Island
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
259
57
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
259
57
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hire car bedroom apartment hibiscus flowers beautiful ocean apartments are clean pleasure of staying enjoyed our stay half day tour close to town exploring the island the kitchen would stay again beach towels wonderful hosts a wonderful stay comfy bed self contained
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 10 April 2023

Such a wonderful apartment with fluffy clean white linen, a well-equipped kitchen, and a personal BBQ pit, free wifi (limited), laundry - it's like your own home kind of comfort! and 5 mins to the airport!

Not to miss the amazing views, the sea, the bush, the cows, the birds, the big variety of hibiscus flowers, so big, so colourful...

We leisurely walked to the town and enjoy nature along the short walk...picked up some feijoa and wild mini guava...just soooo good and relaxing, despite the little rain...

The best place to stay for a holiday, just 5 units on top of a hill, lots of privacy and with such a reasonable price! Inclusive a half-day tour by Bounty Tour which you should not miss, guide Larry is superb!

Marie and Ash are the managers in charge of this apartment, they are super helpful!
We, just 5 very happy tourists here ! Will return, one day...

Room tip: Bring more toiletries if staying for 7 days and more as the initial supply is just for once.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Wendy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
M H Ford Pty Ltd, Owner at Cascade Garden Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2023

Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We look forward to seeing you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2023

Very helpful hosts who met us at the airport, arranged our hire car and directed us to the accommodation. They also provided information on the apartment facilities and let us know of things to do on the island. The apartment was clean with everything needed for a great stay. It also had great views over the valley and out to the ocean. It was close to the main town centre but far enough away to be peaceful and quiet. We found no faults with the apartment or location.

Room tip: If you want to stock up on essentials or other items most shops close at 1pm on Wednesdays, except for the supermarket which is open 7 days.
Date of stay: March 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank dasdad54
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 7 February 2023 via mobile

Clean, comfortable and spacious with beautiful views and all the necessary amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. The included rental car is a must to get around and explore this beautiful island. Airport transfers were seamless and a very friendly reception.

Room tip: Bring your own towels
Date of stay: January 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank spiesw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 30 November 2022 via mobile

Exceptionally good accommodation!

Extremely friendly and helpful managers.
Super clean, spacious accommodation with full kitchen facilities. Pick up at the airport. Free (limited) wifi. Beautiful garden with stunning views. Flat walking into town possible.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank andreasrE2237YZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2022

What a gem this place is! I traveled to Norfolk for work and had the pleasure of staying here. Ash and Marie were incredible and generous hosts who ensured I was well looked after, even taking me to Emily Bay for a swim and on a hike to ensure I didn’t miss out on exploring the island. The views are spectacular and the bed is so comfy. Very clean and comfortable and I even got to enjoy fresh nectarines from the garden. I highly recommend this accomodation and am very grateful for such wonderful hosts.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews