We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Werner S
Melbourne, Australia

Comfortable, clean and scenic

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 6 Feb 2023via mobile
Clean, comfortable and spacious with beautiful views and all the necessary amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. The included rental car is a must to get around and explore this beautiful island. Airport transfers were seamless and a very friendly reception.
Date of stay: January 2023
Room Tip: Bring your own towels
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    AU$226
  • Priceline
    AU$237
1.2 km from Cascade Garden Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Welcome to Paradise
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$6,093
  • Priceline
    AU$6,503
1.2 km from Cascade Garden Apartments
Free parking
Pool
King beds, hardwood floors
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
    AU$203
  • Expedia.com
    AU$338
1.3 km from Cascade Garden Apartments
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$224
  • Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$224
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$224
1.1 km from Cascade Garden Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
  • Expedia.com
1.7 km from Cascade Garden Apartments
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    AU$225
  • Expedia.com
    AU$250
  • eDreams
1.5 km from Cascade Garden Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Unit 12
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Vio.com
    AU$97
  • Agoda.com
1.4 km from Cascade Garden Apartments
Free parking
Pool
Ocean Views from all apartments
  • Hotels.com
  • eDreams
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Cascade Garden Apartments
Free parking
Pretty Ball Bay
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
    AU$206
  • Trip.com
    AU$263
  • Agoda.com
3.1 km from Cascade Garden Apartments
Free parking
                                                                        front view of Panaroma A
AU$120
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
    AU$120
2.7 km from Cascade Garden Apartments
Free parking
View more hotels in Norfolk Island
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
259
57
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
259
57
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hire car bedroom apartment hibiscus flowers beautiful ocean apartments are clean pleasure of staying enjoyed our stay half day tour close to town exploring the island the kitchen would stay again beach towels wonderful hosts a wonderful stay comfy bed self contained
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 30 November 2022 via mobile

Exceptionally good accommodation!

Extremely friendly and helpful managers.
Super clean, spacious accommodation with full kitchen facilities. Pick up at the airport. Free (limited) wifi. Beautiful garden with stunning views. Flat walking into town possible.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank andreasrE2237YZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 16 November 2022

What a gem this place is! I traveled to Norfolk for work and had the pleasure of staying here. Ash and Marie were incredible and generous hosts who ensured I was well looked after, even taking me to Emily Bay for a swim and on a hike to ensure I didn’t miss out on exploring the island. The views are spectacular and the bed is so comfy. Very clean and comfortable and I even got to enjoy fresh nectarines from the garden. I highly recommend this accomodation and am very grateful for such wonderful hosts.

Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 November 2022

Cascade Gardens apartments have everything you could want to have a relaxing time and is very quiet! We stayed in the 2 bedroom villa and the inclusions are more than adequate. Every conceivable kitchen tool was on hand. Having a hire car for a small price included in our accommodation was brilliant. You definitely need a car to get around as Norfolk Island is so hilly. Also, a novelty is that the cows roam around and have right of way.

Date of stay: October 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank carolwD5511PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 8 November 2022 via mobile

Stayed at this accommodation for a week , lots of comments made that I agree with only one thing that I found different , we found it quite nosy being in between other units
Saying this the managers do a great job with all other the facets of managing this property, inc showing you from airport to the units
Also hired car though accomodation as a package
And the view is excellent let alone the island itself .
Keep up the good work Ash and Marie

Room tip: Note some things are in short supply as relying on shipping movements
Date of stay: November 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Poddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 October 2022 via mobile

Very Clean rooms, beautiful location and views with everything you need for your stay. Nothing is too much trouble for the owners of Cascade Apartments very friendly and accommodating. Would highly recommend - we stayed for 8 days and would stay again.

Date of stay: September 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Meander42135510022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
M H Ford Pty Ltd, Owner at Cascade Garden Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 7 October 2022

Thank you for your great review. We enjoyed meeting you both and hope to see you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews