We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Okay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Super 8

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Super 8
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Skopje
Aussig
Level Contributor
257 reviews
249 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
“Okay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2011

Hotel is right in the city, just a 5 min-walk from the Old Town, en suite rooms are starting around 40 €, with TV (some channels with US-movies) and AC, extraordinary good breakfast on the roof floor.
Staff speaks good English and is helpful if you have questions about onward transport etc. Compared to other hotels in Skopje it’s really good value. A taxi to the train or bus station will set you back around 5 €.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank beppo08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

192 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    84
    39
    3
    5
See reviews for
22
50
45
19
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London England
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 November 2011

I stayed her 6 nights and found the hotel staff very friendly and helpful, the food delicious and generous and the location ideal for exploring the town centre and the Old Quarter. It was very reasonably priced and I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Request the quiet side of the hotel. It is located next to a busy road, so if you are a light sleep...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank LondonEnglandLaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Forster, Australia
Level Contributor
145 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2011

Upon arrival back in the UK that evening, we realised that Hotel Super8 had overcharged us double on the room, we rang to speak to them and they said they had given us E$60 in cash that day (which they didn't). We spoke to the manager and the owner the next day and they kept accusing us of accepting the E$60 and said they had video footage of us accepting it, which they had no way to send me (I had suggested a screenshot even sent them links on how to do it), finally they call back and said it was a mistake and not us accepting the money, after accusing us in many phone calls and emails. We did eventually get the money back but I would not recommend stay there, I spent a lot of money calling them trying to sort it out - it was a very unpleasant ending to a lovely stay in Macedonia.

We do not think that this was a nice or acceptable way to deal with honest customers.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Fiona W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thessaloniki
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 October 2011

Arriving at Skopje after 720 Km on the road from Albania at 20.30 the night just to find out that they have overbooked and we were offered instead of our two king bed rooms booked we had to stay to one twin .And when I complained they said that they can offer us a discount . Being a frequent traveler ( my colleague was a repeater in that thrush ) I never faced such a bad attitude . Yes overbooks can happen but they should offer an alternative , an other hotel to stay and not kick us out in the middle of the night in a city that was almost full and that took us more than an hour to find another hotel alone with no help of the super 8.
So if you ever book them make sure that you arrive early otherwise you can stuck on your own (thanks God we had a car to search around ) in a foreign city .
So never again

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HarisThes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
187 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2011

Stayed at the Super 8 for 1 night on our drive to Lake Ohrid. Super 8 is centrally located for seeing all the main sights of Skopje - right on top of the Turkish quarter and within a short stroll over the stone bridge to the main square. Finding hotel with a car was not easy but then we did arrive in the dark. Room was clean and comfortable but overlooked a busy main road - not a problem to us but others may not be too happy. Breakfast selection was a nice surprise. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our stay at Super 8 was comfortable and did the job for our one night stay in Skopje. Skopje is certainly a very interesting City well worth a visit.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PIGGOTTS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Skopje hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel De KOKA
Hotel De KOKA
#9 of 69 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 166 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Senigallia
Hotel Senigallia
#1 of 69 in Skopje
5.0 of 5 bubbles 77 reviews
0.4 km away
Bushi Resort & Spa
Bushi Resort & Spa
#8 of 69 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Skopje Marriott Hotel
Skopje Marriott Hotel
#2 of 69 in Skopje
4.5 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.9 km away
Solun Hotel & SPA
Solun Hotel & SPA
#7 of 69 in Skopje
4.0 of 5 bubbles 172 reviews
0.9 km away
Alexandar Square Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Super 8? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Super 8

Property: Hotel Super 8
Address: Bul. Krste Misirkov no.57-3/1, Skopje 1000, Republic of Macedonia
Phone Number:
Region: Republic of Macedonia > Skopje Region > Skopje
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 69 Hotels in Skopje
Price range (per night): $46 - $97
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Super 8 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Super 8 offers modern and comfortable accommodation in the heart of Skopje, 100 metres from the The Old Town and The Old Bazaar, and 200 metres from the city square. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Expedia APAC, Odigeo, Agoda and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Super 8 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing