We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hotel, Better Bang for Your Buck Closeby”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Annapolis
Reviewed 27 March 2012

I stayed here recently for a business trip to Naval Support Activity Annapolis. I was staying with a group, and the consensus was that free parking and breakfast were a must, so we ended up staying here.

The hotel is in an awkward location, compared to other hotels in the "hotel district". Downtown Annapolis is too far to walk, and there are numerous lights if you plan to drive.

During my visit, renovations were in progress and they did an overall good job of keeping the noise and dust down. The hotel moved the breakfast reception area to one of the conference rooms and this was set up nicely.

I used the fitness center one day, and it was small with very little equipment. There are a few 2 and 5 lb free weights, a treadmill and a bike (I think). There is a television in the room, which was a plus. I'd recommend running outside if you want to exercise.

I stayed on the 5th floor and the room was large and clean. I didn't have much of a view, but the room was quiet. There is a fridge in the room which was nice to keep my water cool.

Overall, I think there are better properties in the area that offer more amenities for the same price. This is a good hotel if you are in a pinch, or if you can find a cheap rate (sub 80 bucks).

Room Tip: Your standard HI. There is a Doubletree close by which is much nicer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Goosebump6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (790)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

704 - 708 of 790 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2012

The location is good, right off a highway, but close to town center, (not downtown Annapolis)
The construction is still going on, and seems like it will for quite a while. Honestly, other than not looking great when you enter and leave, it does not really impact your stay. They have set up another large room that functions well as a lobby/breakfast room. I thought the breakfast was BETTER than usual actually, unlike what a previous reviewer wrote. Lots of teas, the usual coffee, cold cereals, yogurt, fresh whole fruit-in good condition, the fruit salad from a jar, pastries, English muffins,bagels,muffins, make yourself waffles-they had fresh berries and whipped cream also, 3 hot items-eggs, sausages and french toast sticks, prepared oatmeal with toppings to chose: slivered almonds, raisins and brown sugar and hard boiled eggs! Not much more you could ask for, for a free breakfast at $104 a night! And of course the assortment of fresh baked cookies on the front counter in late afternoon. My biggest complaint would be that the location does not have Queen size beds! Generally they do. There was a problem with the reservation as we were told we would have 2 Queen beds and a pullout couch. Once we arrived and saw the room, (king bed with pull out couch for 4 people) we went downstairs to ask for a different room. There was nothing that could really accommodate us. Only a room with 2 double beds or a kingsize bed with a pullout couch. Double beds with 2 people are just not that comfortable- especially if you are away from home. Anyway- we try to not stay in hotels with double beds, and would NOT have stayed there had we known. This reservation was booked on Expedia- and the reservation agent was very mixed up according to my husband.
Much better making the reservation directly with Hilton directly, and the prices are not much different- plus you can cancel up to 6pm the day OF your reservation.Expedia- does not let you ever cancel- a feature i just cannot tolerate. So, once you know the hotel has double or king beds- and that is ok- i would rate it 4 plus stars. For us-it is a big negative. Everything else was fine though.

Room Tip: Be clear about the beds size you want. There are only doubles and King. The suites seem to only have...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purple8293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2012

My visit to this Hampton Inn was a bit of a mixed bag. The hotel lobby, breakfast area, fitness room, etc. are under renovation, a fact which Hilton's website fails to disclose (shame on you, Hilton). Looks like the lobby will be quite nice when finished. The fitness room, presumably about to be upgraded, is currently subpar. Breakfast was below average for Hampton, and there were no perks (bottled water, etc.) for Hilton Honors Diamond. Beyond that, the suite room I had was quite nice - large and comfortable. The bed and pillows were great. Facing away from the road, I had very little road noise, and good night sleep. The flat screen TV even got HD channels, which was great.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravellerPGH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I want to express to anyone who travels for business or pleasure this hotel provides a safe environment and very pleasant experiences. After the ordeal I had with Residence Inn Marriott with safety issues, I would not stay at Marriott again. Hampton Inn provides the Internet service with no issues or problems. I had a nice size kitchen with stove and refrigerator with ice maker, king size bed, and nice size bathroom. The price was reasonable and the staff was pleasant. Nice breakfast. The rooms were very clean. My business trip will be with Hampton Inn in the future. The malls and restaurants are close and my remaining trip turned out better. KA

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank polley1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

Hotel is nice, undegoing some renovation, but still fully operational. Staff is courteous, rooms are clean, prices are reasonable. Nothing extraordinary about it, but just a nice place to stay for the money. Will more than likely return.

Room Tip: No specific location. Ours was close to the elevators, and it was still quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pierre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.6 km away
Doubletree by Hilton Hotel Annapolis
0.5 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
0.5 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Annapolis
1.1 km away
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
Crowne Plaza Annapolis
#12 of 20 in Annapolis
594 reviews
4.4 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 20 in Annapolis
1,291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis

Address: 124 Womack Dr, Annapolis, MD 21401-7399
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Annapolis
#3 Business Hotel in Annapolis
#8 Romantic Hotel in Annapolis
Price Range: $127 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis 2.5*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is located within minutes of the US Naval Academy, Historic Downtown, shopping and many fabulous restaurants. Whether you're in the area for business or leisure, the Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis is the place for you. Enjoy our complimentary daily hot breakfast buffet, complimentary 24-hour coffee and tea bar, 24-hour convenience market, complimentary Wi-Fi throughout the hotel, spacious guest rooms, outdoor pool & patio, billiard table, great service and 100% Hampton guarantee! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Expedia APAC, Hilton Hotels Direct, lastminute.com.au, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotels.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Annapolis
Hampton Inn & Suites Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Hampton Inn Annapolis
Hampton Inn Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing