We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Comfort Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
USD 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 128
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 110
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
USD 105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 191
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 256/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
USD 164
USD 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Annapolitan Bed & Breakfast(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
USD 164
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
USD 168
USD 158
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 192/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Academy Bed and Breakfast(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
USD 209
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (617)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
175
187
128
78
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
187
128
78
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskclub loungemedical centerwestfield mallstarbucks coffeeindoor poolrestaurant staffbed was comfortablethis past weekenddowntown areanaval academycomputersusna
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2012

I really wanted to give this hotel a much higher rating since mostly it is an excellent hotel. However, the primary criteria for choosing a hotel is where I can get a good night's sleep, and that is not possible here with the paper-thin walls and doors that slam loudly. My daughter and I were woken up numerous times during the night by the person in the next room talking on his cellphone (I could easily make out his side of the conversation), people talking in the room on the other side of us, and doors slamming shut. As an aside, why does someone need to be on their cellphone at 1 a.m. and again at 5 a.m. on a Saturday?

Another issue for security, privacy, and noise was the 1-inch or larger gap under the doors connecting us to the room next-door. I could easily look under the door and see most of the other room (I only did this very briefly when no one was next-door just to see how big the gap really was). I put pillows in front of this gap for privacy and a little noise suppression.

The third issue, which I only mention because it was in other reviews, is with the television. Our remote barely worked -- had to press the buttons hard several times and maybe it would work. Maintenance brought a box of about 6 - 8 remotes, which also did not work. He then brought another remote with fresh batteries that sorta worked but I was tired of dealing with the tv at that point.

If not for these issues the hotel was great. Room was very clean. Beds extremely comfortable. Nice desk and chair. Okay bathroom with good water pressure. Very nice indoor pool and hot tub (more like warm tub -- could have been much hotter). Great workout room. Good food in the Club Lounge. Convenient parking. Close to Route 50, shopping, and restaurants.

Room Tip: Non-connecting if possible, and with no one in rooms next to you if hotel is not busy.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emt68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear emt68, thank you for writing on TripAdvisor. As you can see we take all comments to heart and are always looking to improve. Thank you for bring our attention to the connecting door noise issue. We will look for ways to address the issue immediately! As for the remotes, we have identified the problem and are addressing that as well. Thank you again for the feedback and we hope you chose the Sheraton as your destination when traveling through the area next time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2012

We popped into Annapolis for an overnight trip and thought we had reservations at the Sheraon Annapolis (turns out we didn't, but that was the fault of Starwood, not the hotel). The overworked desk clerk was very helpful.

When we finally got into a room, we discovered a nice little room. The rooms are a good size, the beds are comfortable, and it was a decent experience.

The room wasn't perfect - the bed was a bit short for someone who is 6'4'', and the fan loudly cycled all night - but nothing that was too annoying.

The Sheraton is a bit outside of Annapolis, not a horrible drive, out by the local Mall. It's tucked in behind a number of restaurants, nestled in right by Route 50 (which does leave some road noise).

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KJE1776
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear KJE1776, thank you for taking time to write a nice review about our hotel and mentioning our very helpful desk clerk. We look forward to popping in next time you are through the area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2012

As a SPG member I needed a quick weekend getaway and this hotel fits that bill. Location was great Mall across the street for those who like shopping and short drive to Downtown Annapolis is a must and glad I did. I really would come back to this hotel again. Front Desk people A-plus on the service

Room Tip: If you coming to Maryland and what to try crabs GO TO CANTLERS IN ANNAPOLIS but know the wait is a killer but it's worth it.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bgdaddy1us
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daryl S, General Manager at Crowne Plaza Annapolis, responded to this reviewResponded 24 July 2012

Dear Bgdaddy1us, thank you for taking the time to post a great revew about the A service by the front desk! Please know we do have free shuttle to downtown Annapolis as well. We look forward to having you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2012

We had a great stay at the Sheraton in Annapolis, situated just several miles outside of Historic Annapolis. Our primary reason for choosing this hotel was the price and proximity to Annapolis, as we knew navigating around and parking in Annapolis could be troublesome. This Sheraton location provides a shuttle that drops you off at the Visitor Center booth at the Harbor! Right at the water and near the Naval Academy Visitor Center entrance. We were so relieved! The club level room was clean and breakfast included eggs, sausage, fruit, assorted beverages, and breads/cereals.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 11 July 2012

Dear Alan,
Thank you for taking the time to tell everyone that you had a great stay at our hotel. We work hard to impress our guest with great service and cleanliness. I was happy to hear you took advantage of our free shuttle service and you enjoyed the club lounge so much. We look forward to haveing you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2012

We stayed here because we were going to a comedy show in Annapolis that night. The room was clean as was the bathroom. The TV wasn't working properly. We called and asked if it could be fixed and the guy said they would have to change the whole set. Since we were only staying the night we didn't bother with it, but to make up for it they gave us complimentary passes for the breakfast buffet in the morning. The breakfast wasn't very good, but it was the thought of taking care of the guests that we liked. The location does suck as it is not walker friendly or very close to historic Annapolis, but overall it is a nice place to stay if you need to.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 9 July 2012

Dear Moe, thank you for all the great comments about the wonderful staff and our excellent hotel. We take pride in our hotel and I am glad you noticed. I was sorry to hear about the breakfast and TV, please accept my apology for these issues. We sincerely hope you come back to see us soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews