We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Weekend Getaway!”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of The Annapolis Inn

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Annapolis
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Annapolis Inn
Ranked #6 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Weekend Getaway!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

My wife and I had a perfect weekend at the Inn. Alex and Joe are wonderful hosts, we loved the rich history of the Inn and its plush accommodations, and the location is super. Annapolis is a great weekend destination (I'm sure a lot more enticing in the summer when you can get out on the water) with a quaint downtown, lots of shopping, and plenty of restaurants and pubs. The Naval Academy is extremely impressive and a must-see. I will warn you that parking is no fun. It's a hassle to either leave the car in the public lot or move it around on the streets to avoid tickets, but it's only a small inconvenience considerding the immense upsides. Another slight drawback for us was the 'community' breakfast. We know it's pretty common with BnBs, but there was a little more than usual chatting with guests and hosts that dragged the meal into a rather lengthy affair. We'd prefer a somewhat more 'timely' serving, but that might just be personal preference. The Inn is a bit pricey, but all in all, it was a very nice experience and a great getaway spot.

Room Tip: Loved the fireplace in the Rutland Suite and thought it was well worth a few extra dollars.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NatsFan21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    5
    0
    0
    4
See reviews for
7
72
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 December 2011

Awesome food, very nice accommodations, and perfect location. I highly recommend this BnB

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swimfan77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, Louisiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 December 2011

Thank you to our hosts for treating us like family! Your home is beautiful, but you really shared your heart's effort with our family, and we are grateful. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reston, Virginia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2011

The Annapolis Inn is such a gem! We booked the Murray Room for the weekend to celebrate a friend's birthday and we had an amazing time! The Inn Keepers were gracious hosts and made us feel completely at home.

The Annapolis Inn is so beautifully decorated, we felt like royalty while staying there. The breakfasts were scrumptuous and the place was full of history.

We will definately be back. It's the only place to stay while in Annapolis!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gowireless
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maryland
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

Wonderful Inn, very hospitable and friendly hosts, Alex and Joe who ensure that your every need is fulfilled. The house is historic and well kept, the rooms clean and cozy with original fireplaces. Highly Recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UKintheUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.3 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.3 km away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
1.0 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#1 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,149 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
O'Callaghan Hotel Annapolis
#10 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
1.6 km away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#7 of 21 in Annapolis
4.0 of 5 bubbles 817 reviews
5.9 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Annapolis Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Annapolis Inn

Property: The Annapolis Inn
Address: 144 Prince George St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1723
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price range (per night): $343 - $633
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elegance, comfort, convenience and outstanding service await you at Annapolis's most luxurious and historic Bed & Breakfast. Our rooms, amenities, breakfast and service are sure to make you feel exceptionally pampered, regal and special. Let us help plan your stay. With just one phone call to us, we will help plan your stay and take care of every detail of your visit to Annapolis. Ask us about the history of the Inn, our affiliation with the Naval Academy and St. John's College. We hope you will be among the Alumni and families of both colleges who consider us their "home away from home." ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Annapolis Hotel Annapolis
Annapolis b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing