We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Meal”

Chick and Ruth's Delly
Ranked #16 of 385 Restaurants in Annapolis
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Takeout
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

We stopped here for lunch on the recommendation of a friend. We got seated immediately and service was very good. A word of warning - if you’re going for lunch, skip breakfast. Portions are huge. Wife ordered hot chocolate because of the cold day and she said it was excellent. Reasonable prices. Well worth a visit.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank dmwvols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,793)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

127 - 131 of 1,793 reviews

Reviewed 30 March 2018

We stopped here for lunch after seeing the line go up the sidewalk the night before. The restaurant itself is kind of odd and funky but has plenty of personality. The staff was helpful and funny and the food was awesome. The crab cakes and crab dip were well worth the trip in. Stop by and you won't be sorry.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SootyShearwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Great experience while visiting last weekend. Food is good and service was especially good. They seem to always be very busy but staff never made you feel rushed. Portions are large and food is tasty and good quality. The only drawback is that it is cramped, tables are almost on top of each other. - we lucked out and the people next to us were super nice and enjoyed talking to them, but i guess it could be annoying if the people around you are loud/obnoxious. We will go back.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank EdK100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

We ate here with our two children every day of our trip. This is an absolute must for our family when we are in the area. Always a dependable breakfast with large portions.

Staff are extremely friendly and down to earth. Food is great and the place is always busy.

For some reason it always reminds me a bit of a NYC diner, perhaps the layout of the place or the busy atmosphere but either way, I love it.

Portions in the kids meal were very large.

Crab Benedict was wonderful, lots of meat.

BLT toasted on Rye was huge. They don’t hold back on the ingredients.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank MissyStr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We came here on a recommendation of a local. Food was good. However the place looks pretty run-down and dirty, and the service wasn't so friendly. Crab cakes were good, but other local restaurants served good ones too. Don't think we'd return.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Y5267MTnancyb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Chick and Ruth's Delly also viewed

 

Been to Chick and Ruth's Delly? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing