We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 16 February 2012

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend getaway and couldn't have been happier with the location and inn. It is an easy walk to any of the sites, shops, and restaurants. The atmosphere of the inn was relaxed and inviting. The rooms were clean and comfortable, and the host/hostess very warm and welcoming. Elly served a fantastic breakfast each morning and was helpful with suggestions on things to do for the day and places to eat.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Stephanie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

457 - 461 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2012

Very convenient location, right in downtown Annapolis. Very thoughtful appointments with our comfort in mind. Breakfast was to die for! Relaxing atmosphere, helpful hostess Elly with dining recommendations and menus. Delightful experience.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2012

My wife and I plus another couple stayed one night last weekend, Feb 11, 2012 for a valentines getaway. We were very pleased with the cleanliness and abiance of this small Inn. The weather was somewhat cold so we ended up hanging out in the common area of the Inn for a couple of hours in the afternoon. One of our group actually got a short nap in and Elly didn't complain about his snoring at all. It was very enjoyable. The Inn is centrally located in the heart of the historic district which added to the experience we hoped to enjoy. We did not have a laptop with us but Elly & Joe have both an Ipad and a notebook for you to use which was great for searching restaurant menu's etc. Oh, the breakfast was top notch too.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Lady Ann Suite which is on the ground floor. We thought that being next to the com...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erich S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 February 2012

My wife and I had never been to Annapolis, so we relied primarily on web reviews to get a feel for the town and where to go, and found Chez Amis blindly on the internet. We knew we wanted to be within walking distance of the restaurants and nightlife, and were looking for a quiet and nice B&B to stay. All the reviews were dead-on. Chez Amis is just a quick block away from Main Street and the bulk of the restaurants. The accomodations were great and the hospitality was too. Joe and Elly gave us a thorough run-down of where to go and how to get there, and even let us keep our bags there after we checked out until early evening so we could walk around some more without lugging our stuff around. Highly recommended, and we'll stay there again if and when we go back to Annapolis.

Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Clark L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed at the Lady Ann Suite at Chez Amis for a long weekend. Hosts Joe and Elly were very friendly, and the space was clean, well-maintained, and very cute. We definitely appreciated the free wireless internet. And, of course, Elly's three-course breakfast was spectacular. Don't forget to check out their discounts for restaurants! Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Lady Ann Suite is on the main floor; more rooms are upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razorpsyche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.1 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.8 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,260 reviews
0.4 km away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
#11 of 21 in Annapolis
884 reviews
1.4 km away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#8 of 21 in Annapolis
860 reviews
5.3 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast

Address: 85 East St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1729
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range: $261 - $329 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Chez Amis" in French means "Among Friends". Come share a day, weekend or week with us and enjoy the state capitol of Maryland and all it has to offer. Our 4 bedroom Bed & Breakfast is located in the heart of historic Annapolis, Maryland and is nearby the State Capitol, St. John's College, the waterfront, city dock, the Naval Academy, antique shops and fabulous dining and entertainment places all within walking distance.Find comfort and old fashioned relaxation at Chez Amis. Since each guest room has a private TV, the French country styled common area is designed for reading, conversation, and playing many games of your choice. Bananagrams and scrabble seem to be our guests’ favorite. Refreshments and homemade cookies are available throughout your stay so we understand if you ‘sneak downstairs’ for just one last cookie. The dining area is a wonderful piece of carpentry that was built by the previous inn owner. It comfortably fits our guests but we also offer supplemental seating if you choose a more intimate table. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing