We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
USD 122*
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Loews Annapolis Hotel(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
USD 244*
USD 214*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Historic Inns of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
USD 191*
USD 181*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
USD 120*
USD 116*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
USD 162*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Garden Inn Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
USD 144*
USD 127*
GardenInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 316*
USD 293*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Westin Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
USD 197*
USD 191*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gibson's Lodgings of Annapolis(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
USD 191*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Flag House Inn(Annapolis)(Great Value!)
USD 225*
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (546)
Filter reviews
546 results
Traveller rating
512
30
4
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
512
30
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslaw librarystate housebreakfast was deliciousnaval academysweet dogcupcakeshouse dogtreaty of parisother guestsprivate bathroomcookieshistoric annapolislittle touchesshort walkfrittataperfect locationcelebrate our anniversary
Filter
Updating list...
494 - 499 of 546 reviews
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed at the Lady Ann Suite at Chez Amis for a long weekend. Hosts Joe and Elly were very friendly, and the space was clean, well-maintained, and very cute. We definitely appreciated the free wireless internet. And, of course, Elly's three-course breakfast was spectacular. Don't forget to check out their discounts for restaurants! Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Lady Ann Suite is on the main floor; more rooms are upstairs
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razorpsyche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2012

My wife and I spent this past weekend (January 13-14, 2012) in Annapolis. It was our first time in Annapolis so we wanted it to be perfect. It was. The innkeepers Elle and Joe are special people. Kind, informative, and very down-to-Earth. In addition to that, Elle is a great cook! My wife is still raving about how good the Amish friendship bread was.

As far as rooms go. We stayed in the Law Library. It was cozy and tastefully decorated. And more importantly, clean.

If you're going to Annapolis stay at Chez Amis. It's close to everything. We didn't use our car for two days. We would definitely stay here again.

Frank and Kristen S.
Ohio

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We spent one night at Chez Amis to break up a long road trip and we couldn't have been happier with this lovely B&B. The atmosphere is warm and inviting and hostess Elly prepared the most wonderful breakfast as well as being delightful company. The location is great with everything of interest being in easy walking distance. My husband and I look forward to returning for a longer visit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed at Chez Amis as a quick romantic get away in Annapolis (a gift from family) and we had a spectacular experience! The room was cozy and comfortable, the common areas were welcoming, and the atmosphere was warm and friendly. Elly and Joe were wonderful hosts. They were available, friendly and happy to talk at any time but at the same time did not hover, they were really great. We will certainly return!

Room Tip: The State House room was cozy in atmosphere while still roomy, perfect!
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We were fortunate enough to find Chez Amis on Trip Advisor and were so pleased with our stay. Our room, the Law Library, was cozy and equipped with everything we needed. The bed and pillows were so comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. Breakfast was delicious and very filling. It was our first visit to Annapolis (the location is perfect!) and Elly was so accomodating in her recommendations and offers to make reservations. We dined at the Reynolds Tavern and had a fabulous meal. We loved the oh-so-friendly Maggie and always looked forward to seeing her. Would we stay here again?....in a heartbeat! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennisgal516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews