We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't ask for more!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 25 Annapolis B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We stayed at the Lady Ann Suite at Chez Amis for a long weekend. Hosts Joe and Elly were very friendly, and the space was clean, well-maintained, and very cute. We definitely appreciated the free wireless internet. And, of course, Elly's three-course breakfast was spectacular. Don't forget to check out their discounts for restaurants! Thanks for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Lady Ann Suite is on the main floor; more rooms are upstairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razorpsyche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (512)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

461 - 465 of 512 reviews

Reviewed 16 January 2012

My wife and I spent this past weekend (January 13-14, 2012) in Annapolis. It was our first time in Annapolis so we wanted it to be perfect. It was. The innkeepers Elle and Joe are special people. Kind, informative, and very down-to-Earth. In addition to that, Elle is a great cook! My wife is still raving about how good the Amish friendship bread was.

As far as rooms go. We stayed in the Law Library. It was cozy and tastefully decorated. And more importantly, clean.

If you're going to Annapolis stay at Chez Amis. It's close to everything. We didn't use our car for two days. We would definitely stay here again.

Frank and Kristen S.
Ohio

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frank S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We spent one night at Chez Amis to break up a long road trip and we couldn't have been happier with this lovely B&B. The atmosphere is warm and inviting and hostess Elly prepared the most wonderful breakfast as well as being delightful company. The location is great with everything of interest being in easy walking distance. My husband and I look forward to returning for a longer visit.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2011

We stayed at Chez Amis as a quick romantic get away in Annapolis (a gift from family) and we had a spectacular experience! The room was cozy and comfortable, the common areas were welcoming, and the atmosphere was warm and friendly. Elly and Joe were wonderful hosts. They were available, friendly and happy to talk at any time but at the same time did not hover, they were really great. We will certainly return!

Room Tip: The State House room was cozy in atmosphere while still roomy, perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Misti A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We were fortunate enough to find Chez Amis on Trip Advisor and were so pleased with our stay. Our room, the Law Library, was cozy and equipped with everything we needed. The bed and pillows were so comfortable and we had a great night's sleep. Breakfast was delicious and very filling. It was our first visit to Annapolis (the location is perfect!) and Elly was so accomodating in her recommendations and offers to make reservations. We dined at the Reynolds Tavern and had a fabulous meal. We loved the oh-so-friendly Maggie and always looked forward to seeing her. Would we stay here again?....in a heartbeat! You will not be disappointed!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tennisgal516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Annapolis hotels
0.1 km away
Historic Inns of Annapolis
0.8 km away
Loews Annapolis Hotel
Loews Annapolis Hotel
#2 of 21 in Annapolis
1,267 reviews
0.4 km away
Annapolis Waterfront Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
O'Callaghan Annapolis Hotel
#11 of 21 in Annapolis
884 reviews
1.4 km away
Westin Annapolis
Westin Annapolis
#8 of 21 in Annapolis
863 reviews
5.3 km away
SpringHill Suites by Marriott Annapolis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chez Amis Bed and Breakfast

Address: 85 East St, Annapolis, MD 21401-1729
Region: United States > Maryland > Annapolis
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Annapolis
Price Range: $265 - $333 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Chez Amis" in French means "Among Friends". Come share a day, weekend or week with us and enjoy the state capitol of Maryland and all it has to offer. Our 4 bedroom Bed & Breakfast is located in the heart of historic Annapolis, Maryland and is nearby the State Capitol, St. John's College, the waterfront, city dock, the Naval Academy, antique shops and fabulous dining and entertainment places all within walking distance.Find comfort and old fashioned relaxation at Chez Amis. Since each guest room has a private TV, the French country styled common area is designed for reading, conversation, and playing many games of your choice. Bananagrams and scrabble seem to be our guests’ favorite. Refreshments and homemade cookies are available throughout your stay so we understand if you ‘sneak downstairs’ for just one last cookie. The dining area is a wonderful piece of carpentry that was built by the previous inn owner. It comfortably fits our guests but we also offer supplemental seating if you choose a more intimate table. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing