We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected Delight”

Sweet Chili Thai Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 102 Restaurants in Augusta
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 24
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Takeout
Description: A versatile dining experience! Great for families, groups or even a romantic dinner for two. We also just made it into the top 3 out of 15 restaurants that could "blow the tastebuds out of your mouth" according to Motovo Blog.
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Looking for a unique dining option in Augusta? This restaurant definitely delivers!! Wholesome Thai food with panoramic views of the runway. Not your typical airport place ... Sweet Chili offers white linen table cloth service. Beautiful pink rosette napkins and soft hanging white lights create a sweet and romantic vibe. Everything is homemade and artfully plated. What a wonderful surprise!! Vegan options abound. We will be back soon.

1  Thank midcoast6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetChilliThai, Guest Relations Manager at Sweet Chili Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 20 May 2018

We are elated that you had a positive experience with us and so grateful that you took the time to leave us such a glowing review. We hope to see you back in the near future!

Have a wonderful rest of your weekend,

Sweet Chili Thai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (153)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 153 reviews

Reviewed 6 February 2018

Thanks to Trip Adviser again! We were planning on another previously visited location, but decided to try Sweet Chili Thai. Excellent choice! Don't let their location at the end of the airport runway deter you! Arrived , crowded but seated right away.The staff are excellent attentive, but allowing us time to enjoy a romantic meal! Our meal was some,equal to the best Thai we have had. Although it was understandably crowded the noise level very low respectful of others. Appeared to be clean well maintained by owners that take pride in their service to their patrons . For the price paid ,service received we will certainly be returning and would highly recommend!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank keeperof4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetChilliThai, Public Relations Manager at Sweet Chili Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Thank you for taking a chance on us and for leaving such a glowing review of your visit! We absolutely do take pride in every facet of our work, and truly appreciate when guests take note of the special care taken. We also appreciate that the business did not deter you and that the noise level was found appropriate--for such a small restaurant, we certainly can draw a bit of a crowd! We hope to see you again soon.

Have a wonderful day,
Sweet Chilli Thai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018

The atmosphere in this restaurant is casual and relaxed. Service is excellent and the garlic chicken stir fry is scrumptious. The wide variety of vegetables are prepared to perfection.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Colleen_Gesualdo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetChilliThai, Public Relations Manager at Sweet Chili Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hello, Colleen!

We're so glad you enjoyed our restaurant and, in particular, the garlic stir fry! We're sure to have many other offerings you'll find just as delicious. We hope you'll join us again soon to see what those new favorites may be!

Have a great day,
Sweet Chilli Thai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Passed by this place numerous times living in Augusta never once gave it a thought till we moved nearby recent & decided to try it. Pleasant surprise for a little restaurant! Wasn't disappointed the food was authentic & very delicious and service was very friendly/great. Definitely will go back & definitely recommend it!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetChilliThai, Public Relations Manager at Sweet Chili Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Hi, John!

We're so glad you've taken a chance on us and have not found yourself disappointed! Thank you for your kind words--we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Have a great day,
Sweet Chilli Thai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 December 2017

Family owned authentic Thai food. Very helpful service to those who have little knowledge of this type of food. Excellent food, beautifully presented, clearly the cooks go the extra step and have pride in their preparations. Wish I had visited sooner, have been driving by for years. Certainly a new favorite.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jardinart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SweetChilliThai, Guest Relations Manager at Sweet Chili Thai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 December 2017

Hello!

Thank you so much for visiting us and for taking the time to leave us such a kind and thorough review! We're so excited that you enjoyed your meal, and hope to see you again soon. We absolutely do pride ourselves on our authenticity, freshness and dedication to making delicious Thai food more accessible to those who may be unfamiliar. We're sure you will be a pro in no time!

Sweet Chilli Thai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sweet Chili Thai Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Sweet Chili Thai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing