We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
457
223
60
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
223
60
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk bates college androscoggin river river view restaurant staff nice hotel business trip central location clean rooms a great stay nice room fitness center cookies pool and hot tub would stay again lobby maine
Filter
Updating list...
83 - 88 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Everything was wonderful. The staff, the rooms, the food, the bar, etc. Our room looked out over the river falls and while the river was rather dry this time of year the view was still tremendous. Loved it!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Robert E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Robert,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience with us. It is wonderful to hear that you had just as much fun with your 50th reunion, as we did with you and your classmates. It was wonderful to have you all here with us! We hope to welcome you back again soon!

Sincerely,
Amanda Newton
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2017

Everything went according to plan. Location next to walking trail makes it even better. The staff was very accommodating and the facilities will soon be even better after the current in progress renovation.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank dominoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Dominoman,

Thank you so much for your five star review! Your praise and your business means a great deal to us, and we can not wait to welcome you back!

Sincerely,
Amanda Newton
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

if you are visiting Auburn/Lewiston area of Maine. This is great place to stay. Views of the river/canal are quite interesting. The staff was very helpful in finding a local restaurant for us to have dinner. Internet service was very easy to access

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank sharyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Dear Sharyes,

We can not begin to thank you enough for your kind review of our property! It's wonderful to hear your time spent here was so positive. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Amanda Newton
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2017

A few miles off 95 in Auburn Maine is a little hotel that hugs the Androscoggin River. Spectacular walking paths along the river right out the back door of the hotel. Get a room with a river view and you may be fortunate enough to see an eagle soaring over the river. Staff were exceptional at all times of the day. We had the special at dinner at the bar. Very tasty. Bartender very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank tplbogie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear tplbogie,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review of our property with us and your fellow travelers. It is wonderful to hear that we could provide a great experience for you, along with a view from your room and close proximity to our riverwalk and scenic areas. We hope to welcome you back to visit us very soon.

Sincerely,
Amanda Newton
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Very nice hotel right on the river between Lewiston and Auburn, ME. I would definitely stay here again. Food was good in the restaurant, rooms were clean and very nice. Nice grounds, free parking, security staff and very nice staff. For the price Hilton Garden Inn, Auburn ME is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Barbara B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Barbara,

We can not begin to thank you for your review of our property. I'm so happy to hear your stay with us was enjoyable. I look forward to sharing your kind words with our staff. We hope to welcome you back to visit us very soon.

Sincerely,

Amanda Newton
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews