We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (772)
Filter reviews
772 results
Traveller rating
457
223
60
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
457
223
60
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk bates college androscoggin river river view restaurant staff nice hotel business trip central location clean rooms a great stay nice room fitness center cookies pool and hot tub would stay again lobby maine
Filter
Updating list...
89 - 94 of 772 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2017

This is a great hotel. Located close by to local restaurants and they also have their own restaurant and bar. Great views of the river. Very clean and comfortable rooms. The staff is great. They have a very good selection of local brews at the bar.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank rsskow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 21 September 2017

Dear RSSKOW,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us and your fellow travelers on TripAdvisor! It's great to hear your stay with us was pleasant and your meals had in the Garden Grille & Bar were to your liking. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Amanda Newton
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

The Hotel amenities were great! The bed was very comfortable and we slept well. The restaurant breakfast was ok...cold eggs. Staff was courteous and helpful and the hotel was very clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank weddingguest830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear WeddingGuest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. Your comments are warmly welcomed as we are always striving to improve our guest experience from start to finish. Rest assure that we have addressed this issue with our food and beverage team. If there is anything we can do for you for this inconvenience please do not hesitate to contact me at the phone number listed below. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future.

Sincerely,
Amanda Newton
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

From the experience of making an on-line reservation to the attentiveness of the reception personnel at check-in, the experience was nothing but exceptional. It was a very pleasant surprise to find the hotel served meals throughout the day. The food was excellent with several specials served at dinner. The restaurant staff went out of their way to ensure our experience was wonderful. All aspects of the stay was exceptional and definitely were beyond our expectations. This hotel could easily be used by Hilton as an example of what a hotel needs to be like to provide a 100+% experience to its guests.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donald B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 19 September 2017

Dear Donald,

We can not begin to thank you enough for your kind review of our property! It's wonderful to hear your time spent here was so positive. We look forward to seeing you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Amanda Newton
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017 via mobile

My husband and I have stayed here twice; once three years ago with a three month old and once last weekend with our now three year old. The location is perfect, the price is very fair with a beautiful pool, hot tub, beautiful rooms and most of all great service with a wonderful restaurant. We would highly recommend it!! We will be back! Tip!! Ask for a king room on the ground fl by the pool and get a jr suite for the same price! Room 102 ;)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Janet,

Thank you so much for the raving review of our property! We greatly appreciate your kind words, and we are all so happy to hear you time spent with us was so enjoyable. Please stop by to visit us again very soon!

Sincerely,
Amanda Newton
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2017

The hotel more than met expectations. Room was well furnished and comfortable. The cooked to order breakfast was well done. Found the hotel staff to be professional and able to deal with our requests and needs.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James Ralph L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear James,

We can not begin to thank you for your review of our property. I'm so happy to hear your stay with us was enjoyable. I look forward to sharing your kind words with our staff. We hope to welcome you back to visit us very soon.

Sincerely,

Amanda Newton
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews