We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (776)
Filter reviews
776 results
Traveller rating
461
223
60
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
461
223
60
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk bates college androscoggin river restaurant staff nice hotel central location business trip clean rooms a great stay nice room fitness center cookies pool and hot tub would stay again lobby maine wedding
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 776 reviews
Reviewed 2 April 2017

Place is fine for a quick visit. Best part is the walking path along the river. Staff is rather indifferent and surprisingly rigid. No sign of real friendliness or desire to be responsive or to really care either way if one comes back or not. Still, the area is not one blessed with a huge range of options and this one is reliably available with some advantages in terms of views, if you end up in the right room

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank J7564MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburn, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Mr Kurtz:
Thank you for staying with us while in the Auburn area and thank you for comments on Tripadvisor. Please accept my sincere apologies for the bad behavior of our staff. Your comments will be shared with our team. I can assure you that this behavior is not in keeping with the standards of service you would expect at our hotel. We hope you allow us to serve you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Clean hotel, room was clean as was bathroom.. Only complaint besides the tv having no guide on the cable was the phone which we could not receive calls on. That was inconvenient because we were with a large group and not everyone had our cell numbers.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank nancio824
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Nanci,

Thank you for feedback regarding your recent stay at our property. Your comments regarding the tv and phone in your guest room have been shared with our operations teams, as we are always striving to improve our guest experience. We hope to welcome you back to our property again in the future.

Hospitably,
Amanda Newton
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2017 via mobile

We loved this hotel. Beautiful, comfortable and friendly. One prob is the breakfast is not included and pricey. Rather stay with Residence and pay same prices and get a free delicious breakfast. That said I would stay here again if Marriott isn't an option.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank Kat A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Kat,

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very sorry to hear you were disappointed with a lack of a free continental breakfast. Hilton Garden Inn hotels offer a full cooked to order hot breakfast at a cost specified by our property instead of a free limited continental breakfast that other brands may offer. If you would like for the cost of our cooked to order breakfast to be included with the room rate during future stays, please know that you can inquire about our Bed and Breakfast package. If there is anything else I can do for you at this time, please contact me at the phone number or email below. We hope you will consider staying with us again in the future. At Hilton Garden Inn, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. You Can Count On Us. Guaranteed.

Sincerely,
Amanda Newton
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017

Such a wonderful place to stay. Everyone is so friendly always ready to make you feel at home and welcomed. Food in dining room was excellent and view from room was awesome. Thanks for the wonderful experience!

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank paullE5203RV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2017

Dear Paul,

Thank you for your kind review of our property. I'm so sorry that such a trying time brought you to our area, but I am glad you were able to feel comfortable while you were here. Our thoughts are with you and your family at this time.

Sincerely,
Amanda Newton
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2017

Travel here often on business, hotel very clean, restaurant very good in the evenings and for breakfast and the staff is always accommodating and great to work with . Would recommend this hotel at any time

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank R648TLchristophert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HGIAuburn, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Auburn Riverwatch, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2017

Dear Christopher,

Thank you so much for always being a loyal guest of ours! We always look forward to welcoming you back for another visit. We hope to see you again very soon!

Sincerely,
Amanda Newton
207-784-4433

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews