We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (403)
Filter reviews
403 results
Traveller rating
182
98
58
37
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
182
98
58
37
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskwafflescracker barrel restaurantother hotelsroom was spaciousstaff was friendlyexcellent stayexercise roomthe breakfast areagreat roomvery nice hotelnew orleanspetsgazebobettyinterstaterenovation
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 403 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2018

I enjoyed my stay. The property n location are good it has been updated. CeeCee is the best always pleasant n ready to help with anything. Gym has up to date equipment. Pool area was good. Best band for the rate.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tiffany P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank You Tiffany for your feedback, I appreciate you taking your time to write us a great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2018

Wonderful stay, clean rooms, the kids enjoyed the pool it was clean & inviting. The breakfast was fabulous, scrambled eggs sausage, biscuits, gravy with sausage. Fruit ,waffles it was jy far the best I have had in a while. Would stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank dboyce723
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 9 August 2018

Thank You for your feedback, I am pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and everything went well. We looking forward to seeing you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

We arrived in Alexandria Louisiana at La Quinta at 3 for check-in time we didn't get checked in until 7 we were there for a wedding and rehearsal which we missed it was a lot of people in the lobby that was not getting their rooms because the rooms wasn't ready yet

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Zandy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

I apologize you weren't able to get into your room until 7pm. We'll look into this matter and work our best to improve and prevent things like this. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018

We held our family reunion in Alexandria, La 7/27- 7/29 and blocked rooms at several hotels. This would be the weekend that the usually slow city would be hosting all sorts of activities that created overbooking, cancellations, and long check in times. The manager snd front desk personnel did an amazing job of accommodating our out of town guests. The stay was wonderful altho we never got to enjoy tje pool becsuse of overcrowding.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Olga B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

We're glad you enjoyed your stay here and apologize for the busy weekend. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The room I stayed in was decent. Clean. Mostly comfortable. Bed was a little worn but ok. Staff was efficient & friendly. Easy to get a last minute reservation. Did not eat breakfast so can't comment. Everything worked. Safe place to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank John A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris F, General Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Alexandria Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

We're glad you enjoyed your stay here. Thank you for your feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews