We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bread Pudding to die for!”
Review of Cajun Landing

Cajun Landing
Ranked #3 of 171 Restaurants in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 0 - USD 20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, After-hours, Reservations
Description: Here at Cajun Landing we would like to offer you a Enjoyable Dinning experience for you and family. Stop in to see us today.
Reviewed 10 October 2016

The bread pudding was so good that we thought we would share it and ended up placing another order! Chicken was bland and the seafood crepes were warm. Blackened fish was awesome. Desserts mad it worth going back to. Nice ambiance with quirky halloween decorations-

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank beebster2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton S, General Manager at Cajun Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

I apologize you didn't like the chicken , ill be sure to check on that, we thank you for coming, Hope to see you again ....

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (519)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

172 - 176 of 520 reviews

Reviewed 8 October 2016

Welcome to you Louisiana visitors! If you want to experience true Cajun cuisine in the Alexandria area, then Cajun Landing should be in your GPS. Bon appetite comes from the French language (our rich Louisiana culture) and is something you say to a person who is about to start eating to wish him good food or a good meal.

Thank Vickie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton S, General Manager at Cajun Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

That's right Bon Appetit, thank you for coming.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Me and a buddy of mine found this place on trip advisor while in town for business and wanted to check it out.. Walking up to the entrance kinda looked like Halloween threw up everywhere. Animated and noisy decorations at every glance first made us question our decision.. When we finally made our way through the clutter of random, tacky, "decorations" we decided to sit in the lounge area to watch the football game and have a couple of drinks.

We were greeted by the hostess who promised us a great server and that's what we got. Our waitress Taylor went above and beyond to make our first experience at Cajun Landing unforgettable. The lounge area is very nice, and the bartenders made us feel right at home, (searching through the channels until they found the right game.) She also recommended both raw and grilled oysters and they were amazing! (The chef who made the oysters was also very friendly, bringing them to our table with a smile) We each ordered a bottle of wine, and our glasses never went empty. Taylor was very professional and extremely friendly throughout our entire visit, keeping a smile on our faces. Will definitely visit again on our next business trip.. I'm usually not one to take the time to write reviews, but I just have to give this place some credit for their unforgetable customer service. Would love a place like this near home with the same excellent service you don't find just anywhere.. I highly recommend stopping by, having some drinks in the bar, and hanging out with the friendly bartenders.

Thank jgoodwin34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton S, General Manager at Cajun Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

I apologize you didn't like the decorations we have for Halloween, but glad you had a great experience . Hope to see you again, Taylor will be rewarded for this great review..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

Traveling and tired of fast food, we decided to treat ourselves to something different. So glad we did. Nice local place with a dining room feel. Our sever was a little harried, but friendly and offered some great suggestions. We had the crawfish étouffée and seafood crepes. Both came with a simple house salad with homemade croutons. The dressings (ranch and house-made blue cheese) were thin but tasty; the rolls were amazing. The étouffée, served over rice, was thick, rich, and brimming with crawfish. It had a little kick, but wasn't too spicy, and I enjoyed it very much. My husband had the seafood crepes, which were amazing! Delicate crepes, filled with shrimp and crawfish, topped with Crab and asparagus and drizzled with hollandaise. Both dishes were very good, but I highly recommend the seafood crepes. I would definitely eat here again, when visiting the area.

Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton S, General Manager at Cajun Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

Thank you for choosing Cajun Landing, Hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2016 via mobile

You won't be disappointed by the seafood bisque! The stuffed snapper and seafood crepes were good too. Beware though, the portions are huge.

Thank Amanda729
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton S, General Manager at Cajun Landing, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2016

You can never go wrong with our seafood Bisque, thank you for choosing Cajun Landing, we hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cajun Landing also viewed

 
Alexandria, LA
 

Been to Cajun Landing? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing