We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bankruptcy ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Parc England Boutique Hotel
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 November 2016 via mobile

Located near the airport this property was an excellent choice for a late night arrival. We stayed there a year ago after our long day flying from the West coast. Our room was comfortable but we noticed that the hotel was mostly vacant. Fast forward to October 2016, again, we made reservations in early September through the Bank of America Travel Card Department. Upon arrival in Alexandria, we called the hotel for their courtesy shuttle but the phone had been disconnected. Not believing this we checked out their website and called the toll-free number who informed us that the number we called originally was the correct number and that they had no information about the hotel being closed. A police officer at the airport informed us that the hotel had been in bankruptcy for the past three months. Fortunately Bank of America refunded our money in 48 hours after we called them to report the problem. In the opinion of the locals, they didn't foresee it reopening any time soon.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Gary A F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie R, General Manager at Parc England Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Thank you for sharing your experience. I am sorry you could not have been warned that we were not open. We did not anticipate the hotel being closed as long as it has been when we first took over. Yes the hotel is going through bankruptcy court as we speak. A management company has been hired by the bank to run the property. Upon inspection at takeover there were a number of major mechanical systems that were not functioning such as HVAC for the public areas and some rooms, the boilers to produce hot water for the rooms and laundry and the elevators. All of these items combined would have made for a very uncomfortable stay for any of our guests, therefore we choose to close while we made repairs. Because of the bankruptcy there have also been problems getting bills caught back up to keep services running for the hotel. We are working as hard and fast as we can to get everything operational again. We are looking forward to opening early 2017 with a well run, clean, friendly and all the wonderful atmosphere that is the Parc England Hotel. Please continue to check on the hotel as we are looking forward meeting all returning regulars and all new guests that want to experience the hotels' great southern charm. Julie Ruud GM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (130)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year

5 - 9 of 130 reviews

Reviewed 31 July 2016 via mobile

We always stay at the Parc England when we are in the Alexandria area. The staff is great and always very helpful. The rooms are good sized and furnished with armoires, detailed headboards, and writing desks. The complimentary breakfast is made to order by a friendly chef. We had a delicious dinner at the Bistro Restaurant next door. Can't wait to stay here again!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
Thank gd2fagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2016 via mobile

Had the pleasure of meeting the owner of this quiet little hotel on the former Air Force Base. Mr. Fred is absolutely great! This hotel has the charm of a warm and much older facilty than it actually is in fact. The furniture reminds you of a old and classic hotel in the country. Spacious rooms and grounds, just a few steps from the Bayou Bistro. Convenient shuttle to the River Convention center in Alexandria. Quaint made to order breakfast, free of charge. Definitely a place I enjoyed.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Troy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2016

Recently spent a week here and it was a joy in every aspect. The room was beautifully appointed, clean and the staff was incredible. There is a fridge in the room as well as a microwave in the dining area that is available 24/7. The made to order breakfast is free and delicious. We visit family in Alexandria several times a year and now that we have discovered this jewel, we will not be staying anywhere else!

Room Tip: Our room was on the first floor with outside access. A fenced yard and pool area plus a patio with t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oasiss5759
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2016 via mobile

To say the least, the staff at Parc England go above and beyond for their hotel guests. I accidentally left my kindle in the room after I checked out. It ended up being wedged between the mattress and the headboard. When they eventually found it, the name on my kindle didn't match my name on the original reservation, so Chrystal, the hotel manager, contacted Amazon, and Amazon reached out to me. I can't believe it, but I got my kindle back! Thanks so much, Chrystal!

On another note, the hotel is comfortable and nicely appointed. I also appreciated the sizable balcony outside the room!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with family
Thank Chrissy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Alexandria hotels
8.3 km away
Holiday Inn Alexandria Downtown
8.5 km away
Hotel Bentley
Hotel Bentley
#12 of 24 in Alexandria
34 reviews
9 km away
Courtyard Alexandria
Courtyard Alexandria
#7 of 24 in Alexandria
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Alexandria
2.4 km away
Comfort Suites Alexandria
Comfort Suites Alexandria
#3 of 24 in Alexandria
344 reviews
9.6 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Alexandria
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parc England Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parc England Boutique Hotel

Address: 1321 Chappie James Ave, Alexandria, LA 71303-5601
Region: United States > Louisiana > Alexandria
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 24 Hotels in Alexandria
Price Range: $117 - $170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Parc England Boutique Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The ultimate in Louisiana charm, style and decor with modern amenities, Parc England offers close proximity to the Alexandria Airport and Private Aviation terminal, complimentary airport shuttle, wireless internet, complimentary continental breakfast and adjacent to the Oakwing Golf Course a member of the Audubon Golf Trail. Fine Louisiana dining available at the Bistro on the Bayou adjacent to Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, lastminute.com.au and Evoline ltd so you can book your Parc England Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parc England Alexandria

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing