We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (308)
Filter reviews
308 results
Traveller rating
24
76
93
46
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
76
93
46
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hour restaurant reasonable hotel albrook mall hot water in the shower huge bathroom
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 308 reviews
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

Firstly, ignore any review above two stars - they've got to be fake or staying in some secret wing of the hotel which I never saw.

This is a dated, dirty basic 1 1/2 star hotel, albeit at a reasonable price of $40 per night if you book online.

The rooms are small, dated, smelly and dingy. Uncomfortable beds, with wafer thin sheets covering ancient mattresses. Terrible ceiling lighting and wall lights not working so it feels like a dungeon.

Breakfast is reasonable with good pancakes.

The rooftop pool is dated and during the rainy season was dirty.

The location is poor, a run down neighbourhood, not near anything and even as two 35 year old guys we didn't feel safe.

Avoid unless on a backpackers budget.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank miketinmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

good
near to the shops
quiet
good breakfast
pickup at airport on time
drop off at airport on time for a small fee
daily transport free to mall
huge bathroom
daily roomservice
daily towels and soap
easy to get a taxi

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank desscorp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2017

I like staying at Hotel Coasta Inn it is easy to get the Metro to go shopping at AlBrooks Mall, this is my Third time staying at Hotel Costa Inn,and my Fifth time going shopping in Panama and i am in my Seventy,s

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank villashalom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile

No hot water, very loud and old conditioners, no English-speaking staff, dusty rooms but pool, good location and breakfast ( it is better to come at the beggining - the food is running out quickly! ;)

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Aljona R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2016 via mobile

We were assigned a room on the sixth floor. The view is nice from the pool deck. But there were two problems. One problem was the absence of the previously advertised refrigerator, they said only some rooms had one but that they would give us one. The second problem is the very low water pressure and a defective shower head which makes it very difficult to wash your hands in the bathroom sink, much worse is the problem while trying to take a shower. I would assume the water pressure is much better at a lower floor room which we will try. The restaurant is a nice amenity except for the inept server who took forever to bring our salads and seemed to had been upset about something. I may write more later.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
Thank Joe P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews