We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect for settling in to Nicaragua” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel La Pyramide

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel La Pyramide
Ranked #5 of 51 Hotels in Managua
Certificate of Excellence
Queenstown, New Zealand
Level Contributor
57 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Perfect for settling in to Nicaragua”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 February 2012

We loved it! A nice quiet area only 5 mins walk from restaurants and the opportunity to get the bus/taxi into the city.

Manfred and his staff were very friendly and helpful. Great food also.

Recommended if you want your first few days in Nica to be easy as!

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank paul_the_bishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    299
    44
    10
    4
    0
See reviews for
39
140
72
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh
Level Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2012

Manfred is a great man! my buddy lost 200$ and Manfred found it and returned to him.
Manfred also hooked us up with great day trips. His hotel is also in a safe area.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ziff74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dominical, Puntarenas, Costa Rica
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2012

La Pyramide was perfect for our short stay. It is cute, shaped as a pyramid in the land of pyramids. Very interesting architecture. The room was clean, big, airy. When we got there, they presented us with fresh fruit juice. Perfect way to quench our thirst after the long chicken bus ride from Granada. The hotel was in a safe neighborhood (which is rare in Managua), and was walkable to a street full of restaurant and the Metro centro Mall. We felt totally comfortable walking around. The owner was super nice, accommodating and interesting. You can tell he takes passion in the comfort and needs of his guests. He will even pick you up from the bus station if you need it. We didn't need it but still, the option is out there. I would definitely stay there again if I ever to to Managua again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

If you're going to Managua, stay at La Pyramide. The owner and staff offer great service and guests are treated like family. Seriously, at dinner I felt like a long lost cousin! The food was delicious, the rooms were comfortable, and the residential area was quiet and safe. Can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrettnButter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

In a small pyramid in a quiet barrio of Managua, Manfred and his friendly staff offers you more than a hotel: a cool, original, green place to stay. To city center? 10 minutes ride. Great food on a lovely and shaded terrace, hear the breeze in the thick palmtrees fence while a Hummingbird seeks for nectary flowers... We went there for our stays (5, so far) in Nicaragua's capital. Manfred will fix everything for you, as he knows the place: he has been there for almost 30 years! No other place to stay in Managua than La Pyramide, Granada! Maxime & Norma

Room Tip: "Our" room is on top of the pyramide, huge, with a lovely terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxime P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Managua hotels
0.0 km away
Art Hotel Managua
Art Hotel Managua
#25 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 87 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Los Robles
Hotel Los Robles
#11 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 137 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel La Posada del Arcangel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Globales Camino Real
Globales Camino Real
#4 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 564 reviews
0.0 km away
Hilton Princess Managua
Hilton Princess Managua
#2 of 51 in Managua
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Mozonte
Hotel Mozonte
#22 of 51 in Managua
4.0 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Pyramide? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Pyramide

Property: Hotel La Pyramide
Address: Gimnasio Hercules, 1c. al sur, 1c. al este, 2 1/2 c. al sur, Managua 1234, Nicaragua
Region: Nicaragua > Managua Department > Managua
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Managua
#1 Romantic Hotel in Managua
#2 Family Hotel in Managua
#4 Business Hotel in Managua
Price range (per night): $73 - $113
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel La Pyramide 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Having traveled quite a lot, we really do understand that a traveler would like to find in a hotel a sense of home while on the road. This is why we offer a concept that combines professional attention with a ‘home sweet home’ feelings and international standard. La Pyramide, your hotel, is located in the best zone of the capital: it’s the most safe residential area of town, while very close to the new center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia APAC, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Odigeo, lastminute.com.au and Agoda so you can book your Hotel La Pyramide reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Pyramide Managua
La Pyramide Hotel Managua

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing